Pork Chops with Apples, Sweet Potatoes, and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Totally Yum! Very Easy! I didn't think my family would like the sauerkraut (Im not to found of it myself) but it was REALLY good! I wouldn't change a thing. If you follow the recipe EXACTLY, you will have a perfect dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
i personally thought this recipe was wonderful, but my family had mixed reviews. i used three sweet potatoes, three apples and one and a half onions and it still turned out okay. i think i could've used a little less sauerkraut (i used a large can) and maybe seasoned the chops with salt and pepper. i used white wine for the extra liquid and i think next time i make this i will use half wine half water to make the taste a little more mild. other than these minor changes this recipe is good if you're looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My husband really liked this recipe and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I was looking for an easy slow cooker recipe and love to try new things - this looked interesting. I have never cooked raw sweet potatoes before and this recipe was awesome! My husband I both loved it and will definitely make it again. I also poured a cup of white wine over the top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Bland, tough, unappetizing. We had PBJ's for dinner. Much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I don't even like saurkraut, but this was delicious!!! I have already made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a nice change from my regular potato/kraut recipe. I added an extra sweet potato and apple, added cinnamon and a little more nutmeg and put in 1/4 cup brown sugar rather than 1T. Also, if you don't like tart sauerkraut, rinse it off in a collander before putting it in the recipe. I also added 1 1/2 cups apple juice before cooking this because I wanted more moisture. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL. MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVE IT. THE BLEND OF THE APPLES,SWEET POTATOES AND ONIONS MADE THE ROAST PORK VERY NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I really didnt think this would be good but we really liked it. My husband says its nice to have something different. I use a little less krout and a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The sauerkraut just took over everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States