Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really yummy on a cold January night. We did microwave the potatoes for 4 min as suggested. We mixed the peeled, chucked potatoes with the apple wedges, rings from 1 onion, 1/4 C brown sugar, 1 teaspoon nutmeg, a sprinkle of kosher salt, and 1 can drained sauerkraut in a medium bowl. Then we layered the fruitand veggies on top of the pork chops. (I meant to sprinkle the chops with a little pepper but forgot. We didn't miss it). Since we didn't want to take the time to brown the chops, I poured about a cup of apple cider as the last ingredient on top of the veggie/fruit layer. Covered it with foil and baked for 1 hr in a stone ware 9x13 baker and enjoyed. Our chops were bone in and about 1/2 thick. The only thing we will change next time is to use thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS AND VERY TENDER. AND SO VERY EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perf
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummmy! It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked the combination of onion, Apple, pork and sweet potatoes, But I added raisins to provide a natural sweetness. And instead of a skillet I used a casserole dish and cooked 11/2 hrs. I also tenderized the chops before adding them. My husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I'm not sure why anybody wouldn't give this 5 stars. It is so simple and absolutely delicious! I have an apple slicer that slices the apples very thin so I added those the last half of the baking so they wouldn't turn to mush. I found that I got busy doing other things and it ended up cooking for probably an hour and a half. Everything was done perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Esta fácil y delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for my family, and we LOVED it! I browned the pork chops in flour, and added a little water like someone else suggested. I also microwaved the sweet potatoes to soften them some before putting in the oven. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Added the balsamic vinegar, maple sugar, and Dijon mustard drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Scrumptious! I put layers of brown sugar and cinnamon and left out the large amount of pepper. That just didn't sound like it would blend in well. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It was delicious, however, I changed it somewhat, so I gave it a 4! I browned the chops in 1 TBSP olive oil(sprinkled with sea salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder). Buttered the bottom of an oblong glass baking dish. Topped with sliced onion, then thinly sliced yams and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon. Added 2 peeled, cored, length-sliced pear with a tbsp butter into each pear with a little brown sugar. Poured about a cup of Golden Sherry on top, covered with tin foil, and baked for about 1 hr 15 min. Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States