Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Delicious. I dredged the chops in some flour seasoned with garlic powder, salt and pepper and browned them in EVOO. I layered first the sweet potatoes in the slow cooker, seasoned with about 3 T or so of brown sugar and salt and pepper, then the chops, then the onions and apples, which I tossed in about 3 T brown sugar, salt and pepper and some additional garlic powder. I added about a 1/4 c of water and a 1/4 c of apple cider vinegar, which I think adds a nice zip, as did the garlic powder. Without those 2 ingredients I think it would have been too bland. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I also change up the recipe a bit. I omitted the 2 teaspoons of pepper. I then mixed 1/2 cup of apple juice with 1/4 maple syrup and a tsp of yellow mustard, stirred and poured over the brown sugar. I placed a couple of pads of butter on top, covered and baked as directed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really yummy on a cold January night. We did microwave the potatoes for 4 min as suggested. We mixed the peeled, chucked potatoes with the apple wedges, rings from 1 onion, 1/4 C brown sugar, 1 teaspoon nutmeg, a sprinkle of kosher salt, and 1 can drained sauerkraut in a medium bowl. Then we layered the fruitand veggies on top of the pork chops. (I meant to sprinkle the chops with a little pepper but forgot. We didn't miss it). Since we didn't want to take the time to brown the chops, I poured about a cup of apple cider as the last ingredient on top of the veggie/fruit layer. Covered it with foil and baked for 1 hr in a stone ware 9x13 baker and enjoyed. Our chops were bone in and about 1/2 thick. The only thing we will change next time is to use thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS AND VERY TENDER. AND SO VERY EASY TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perf
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummmy! It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked the combination of onion, Apple, pork and sweet potatoes, But I added raisins to provide a natural sweetness. And instead of a skillet I used a casserole dish and cooked 11/2 hrs. I also tenderized the chops before adding them. My husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I'm not sure why anybody wouldn't give this 5 stars. It is so simple and absolutely delicious! I have an apple slicer that slices the apples very thin so I added those the last half of the baking so they wouldn't turn to mush. I found that I got busy doing other things and it ended up cooking for probably an hour and a half. Everything was done perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Esta fácil y delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for my family, and we LOVED it! I browned the pork chops in flour, and added a little water like someone else suggested. I also microwaved the sweet potatoes to soften them some before putting in the oven. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Added the balsamic vinegar, maple sugar, and Dijon mustard drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States