Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Perf
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummmy! It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked the combination of onion, Apple, pork and sweet potatoes, But I added raisins to provide a natural sweetness. And instead of a skillet I used a casserole dish and cooked 11/2 hrs. I also tenderized the chops before adding them. My husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I'm not sure why anybody wouldn't give this 5 stars. It is so simple and absolutely delicious! I have an apple slicer that slices the apples very thin so I added those the last half of the baking so they wouldn't turn to mush. I found that I got busy doing other things and it ended up cooking for probably an hour and a half. Everything was done perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Esta fácil y delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for my family, and we LOVED it! I browned the pork chops in flour, and added a little water like someone else suggested. I also microwaved the sweet potatoes to soften them some before putting in the oven. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Added the balsamic vinegar, maple sugar, and Dijon mustard drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Scrumptious! I put layers of brown sugar and cinnamon and left out the large amount of pepper. That just didn't sound like it would blend in well. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It was delicious, however, I changed it somewhat, so I gave it a 4! I browned the chops in 1 TBSP olive oil(sprinkled with sea salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder). Buttered the bottom of an oblong glass baking dish. Topped with sliced onion, then thinly sliced yams and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon. Added 2 peeled, cored, length-sliced pear with a tbsp butter into each pear with a little brown sugar. Poured about a cup of Golden Sherry on top, covered with tin foil, and baked for about 1 hr 15 min. Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was bland, the flavors didn't not meld together. I even added some cider and a mixture of fresh herb as it seemed odd there wasn't any as part of the recipe. I would not recommend making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this. I almost always tweak the seasoning for my taste. I am not a fan of black pepper or real sweet main dishes , so I used less brown sugar and 1 T of Chachere's. This combo of fruit, veg, and meat is awesome. I will make more next time, what can I say? We like it hot! Some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States