Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and this was awful. The pork chops were so overcooked and dry. The sweet potato's were not cooked. I sliced them really thin to help them cook but they were not near done. The only thing edible were the apples and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe my kids are asking for me to make it again. Next time I make it I am going to put a green pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Recipe tasted fine, but end result looks unappealing. The next time I make it, I'll first brown the chops so they are not grey when done. In addition, I'll put the apple slices in during the last 15 minutes so they are not so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I took the suggestions of browning the chops, omitting the onion and pepper. I added fresh garlic and cranberries. I will serve with baby greens and a balsamic vinegar. Come to think of it cold left overs served on a bed of greens and walnuts and balsamic will make a yummy second day meal. I gave 4 stars because it was a great back drop to a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love recipes like this... Where the delicious to difficulty ratio is really high. Its really simple and has interesting flavor. A great fall meal for us. I cooked in a glass casserole and I added balsalmic to the butter sauce. Also I assembled the night before, and it was no worse for the wear. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This dish was awesome! I modified it by using two big chunks of pork roast which I seasoned with S&P and garlic powder. I browned them in the skillet with two Tbsp. oil. Then I put them in a 9x13 pan and surrounded by thick slices of yams and onions. I used the juice from one can of chunk pineapple mixed with 1/4c. brown sugar and a 1/8tsp cinnamon to pour over the top. Cover tightly and bake for about an hour. then I added the chunk pineapple and the apples and baked for additional 20 mins. This dish was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So Easy And Fast Big Hit With My Husband And Myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
ditch the pepper completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was a very good fall dinner. The only problem I had was that my pork chops weren't as tender as I would have liked them but it might have been the cut. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I loved it! Because onion is an issue with one of the people I was cooking for, I left it out. I also threw in a little orange juice and some cinnamon. It definitely does help to precook the sweet potatoes a little. I did microwave them for 3 minutes first (which makes them hot to peel, by the way!) but even longer would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States