Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Yes, we tried the recipe, followed it to the letter and the dinner was delicious. We cooked it for 1 hr 15 mins, perfect, the chops were moist and the fruit and vegetables well cooked. I would recommend this recipe as a great change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed CookinNurse suggestion to cook this dish in the slow cooker. The vegetables, fruit and meat were so tender. I would add more salt to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe turned out deliciously! We added some white potatoes to it as well. I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not well liked by family. I liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great quick dinner! After reading the reviews I decided to brown the chops (seasoned with salt and pepper) and onions first in a little butter and evoo and microwaved the sliced sweet potatoes for about 5 minutes (just until they started to get a little soft). Using the same ovenproof skillet, added the rest of the ingredients, cutting way back on the pepper and then baked it at 375 for 35 minutes...it was perfect! Chops were moist, potatoes and apples tender but not mushy. Served with green beans drizzled with a little balsamic vinegar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Way to much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I definately will make this again. I substituted honey for the brown sugar and used granny smith apples because they are a firmer apple. Added greens as my side dish. Very nice dinner quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homemade1959

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I tried this 3 nights ago...DE-lish !!! I was amazed that all the ingredients complimented each other I added a bit of water to the pan, but found I didn't need it after all. The family LOVES it, I'll be making it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Super easy and super d'lish. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Used sweet yellow onion and the flavor was great. To the pork I added italian herbs and garlic powder. Cooked the potato slices in the microwave for 2 minutes. Tossed the brown sugar and season with the apple, onion and potato, also added small amount of water and cooked in a glass square dish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenzzzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States