Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This gave the pork chops great flavor.. however in order to cook the sweet potato I ended up over cooking the chops and they were a bit dry. Also I would decrease the pepper. I will absolutely try this again... only I'll cut the sweet potato thinner and smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have a lot of time so I read through all the reviews and used the following suggestions - I microwaved the sweet potatoes for a few minutes and then did the apples separately. I browned the pork and set aside and then browned the onions. I layered them all in a dutch oven pot and then I whisked brown sugar with balsamic and maple syrup and poured all over the top - covered and baked for about 40 minutes. I also did a veggie version - substituting tofu (I browned it just like the pork) and following all the same steps. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Yes, we tried the recipe, followed it to the letter and the dinner was delicious. We cooked it for 1 hr 15 mins, perfect, the chops were moist and the fruit and vegetables well cooked. I would recommend this recipe as a great change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed CookinNurse suggestion to cook this dish in the slow cooker. The vegetables, fruit and meat were so tender. I would add more salt to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe turned out deliciously! We added some white potatoes to it as well. I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not well liked by family. I liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great quick dinner! After reading the reviews I decided to brown the chops (seasoned with salt and pepper) and onions first in a little butter and evoo and microwaved the sliced sweet potatoes for about 5 minutes (just until they started to get a little soft). Using the same ovenproof skillet, added the rest of the ingredients, cutting way back on the pepper and then baked it at 375 for 35 minutes...it was perfect! Chops were moist, potatoes and apples tender but not mushy. Served with green beans drizzled with a little balsamic vinegar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Way to much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I definately will make this again. I substituted honey for the brown sugar and used granny smith apples because they are a firmer apple. Added greens as my side dish. Very nice dinner quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homemade1959

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States