Pork Chops with Apple Sauce and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tasty dish for a fall comfy dinner. I did cut the applesauce in half. Only change would be to cut the onions thicker, not thin as they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought the recipe was good. It was nice it had few ingrediants and was easy to make, but I will probably only make it again if I have left over wine and applesauce I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this for dinner and my fiance liked it so much! I must say a big thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I was looking for something to make with a few left over pork chops, apples, and onions that I needed to use up. I was also in the mood for pasta... I found this recipe, read the other reviews, and decided that serving it over pasta might actually be good! Crazy, right? Well, it IS good! Go figure! I have never made anything like this before, but it worked out just fine :-) I may share this with my daughter so she can try it out on the grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
One of my new favorites! This recipe is a great combination of being easy and tasty. I used natural (unsweetened) applesauce and pinot grigio for my white wine (...I used closer to 1 1/2 C of the wine since I had to cook this in 2 skillets because I couldn't fit all 4 of the chops in one skillet). My whole family (including 2 picky little guys) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was looking for something different yet easy to do with pork chops, and came upon this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and my husband couldn't say enough about it. He loved it, and when he says it's a keeper, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used apple sauce I had made from scratch the dau before and added two onions and thin slices of apples with and added sprinkle of nutmeg, to the electric skillet I used as the previous review had recommended. My husband was shocked when he realized I had made these delicious chops with apples! Mixed vegetables and butter parsley potatoes and beer to wash it all down! ENFOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was so easy and very delicious! I tweaked a few things: I used 2 1/2 c. of applesauce, 2 onions and 1 1/2 c. of white wine. I also seared the pork chops in an electric skillet, then turned down the temp and let everything simmer for almost 2 hours. Pork was tender, sauce was delish! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this with 8 chops to suit my family, and there was WAY too much applesauce.! Next time I will cut the applesauce in half and seasin the chops a little more. Also two onions would be good, since they cook down quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AShay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States