Pork Chops with Apple Sauce and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought the recipe was good. It was nice it had few ingrediants and was easy to make, but I will probably only make it again if I have left over wine and applesauce I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this for dinner and my fiance liked it so much! I must say a big thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I was looking for something to make with a few left over pork chops, apples, and onions that I needed to use up. I was also in the mood for pasta... I found this recipe, read the other reviews, and decided that serving it over pasta might actually be good! Crazy, right? Well, it IS good! Go figure! I have never made anything like this before, but it worked out just fine :-) I may share this with my daughter so she can try it out on the grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
One of my new favorites! This recipe is a great combination of being easy and tasty. I used natural (unsweetened) applesauce and pinot grigio for my white wine (...I used closer to 1 1/2 C of the wine since I had to cook this in 2 skillets because I couldn't fit all 4 of the chops in one skillet). My whole family (including 2 picky little guys) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was looking for something different yet easy to do with pork chops, and came upon this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and my husband couldn't say enough about it. He loved it, and when he says it's a keeper, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used apple sauce I had made from scratch the dau before and added two onions and thin slices of apples with and added sprinkle of nutmeg, to the electric skillet I used as the previous review had recommended. My husband was shocked when he realized I had made these delicious chops with apples! Mixed vegetables and butter parsley potatoes and beer to wash it all down! ENFOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was so easy and very delicious! I tweaked a few things: I used 2 1/2 c. of applesauce, 2 onions and 1 1/2 c. of white wine. I also seared the pork chops in an electric skillet, then turned down the temp and let everything simmer for almost 2 hours. Pork was tender, sauce was delish! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this with 8 chops to suit my family, and there was WAY too much applesauce.! Next time I will cut the applesauce in half and seasin the chops a little more. Also two onions would be good, since they cook down quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AShay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States