Pork Chops with Apple Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
WOW !!!! LOVED IT.... EZ and quick and FULL of flavor... Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This wasn't that great, but probably because I had to make some subs based on preference and what I had on hand. I wanted to make it lower fat and lower sodium so I cut out the margarine and chicken boullion. I used reduced sodium chicken broth instead of apple juice and boullion. I cooked the apple and onion in a non stick skillet using fat free cooking spray. I had to make my own curry using cumin, tumeric, ground coriander, cayenne, ginger powder, black pepper and garam masala 'cause that's what I had. It was really spicy and not very sweet so I added a little brown sugar. A quality curry would probably make this better, and if you're not worried about fat and sodium then following the directions exaclty is probably outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm not really sure what to say about this other than that we didn't really like it. We ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up some left over pork roast and happened upon this. I cut the sauce in half, threw the pork and some asparagus in the skillet and let it simmer for a few minutes. Great and really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend who loves Indian food and he literally raved about it for days. I did have to make a few changes based on what I had on hand. I substituted white wine and grape juice for apple juice, cinnamon apple sauce for unsweetened, and added brown sugar. The sauce was sweeter, but great with the pork. As another review said, I had a lot of sauce left but we ate it over rice with grilled chicken, as leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
AMAZING! Seriously this is going on my list of best recipes of all time and I didn't even have to add anything! Well that's not true I added a bit of Cumin and some Cinnamon and extra curry powder because I am a huge curry fan =) If you like Indian inspired cuisine you will adore this slightly sweet and spicy recipe. Make sure you take the time to caramelize the onions and apples!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayRae910

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
spiced it up- loved it but modified quite a bit because of my lack of ingredients and actually loved it. I didn't have apple juice, so I used a can of light beer instead, skipped the currie powder and instead chopped up 1/4 fresh jalapeno, added a bit of fresh cilantro and some green onions. Deeeelicious! Sweet at first with the apples then the jalapeno added a nice kick. Very easy to make and was delicious. Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe has a very different taste to it. At first I was a little nervous but the ending result was very tasty. My only complaint was that the curry was too thin. Easy and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
It tasted really good and everybody seemed to love it, but I think extra curry powder would have made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States