Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Well, I only had 4 bone-in chops, so although I adjusted, the smaller pan may have led to slower reduction, so I cheated and added a wee bit of cornstarch. Despite these modifications, the dish was outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved it! Sweet and spicy, two of my favorite flavors. I found this recipe easy and convenient. My two kids loved and I will definitely be saving this recipe. My only advice to those try this one is to really be patient and let meat simmer in the sauce on low heat. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My son is having stomach problems and I am trying new things for him and we absolutely loved this recipe!! I even told my Hispanic family and now I have to translate the recipe in Spanish so they can try it. Absolutely wonderful....we had leftovers and the magic was still there the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna J
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was quick and easy to make. And even my 12 year old who turns his nose up at pork cleaned his plate. The reduction took a bit longer than 3-4 minutes, but did eventually glaze. It probably took more like 10-12. Agree the rosemary is a great addition. Not many rosemary lovers in our house but no one commented. We served with sweet potatoes and a wilted spinach salad. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I love anything made by Chef John, but maybe it's because I did mine in the crock pot, but the sauce was like water, & did not thicken at all, even tho I cooked it in the fry pan for at least 10 min. Taste is OK - but not up to his usual level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is very good as written. I followed the directions exctly the first time I made this and it was outstanding. The second time I used olive oil instead of the butter/oil and apple sauce with honey instead of the cider (couldn't find any), and it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband didn't like the sauce...I think it was the rosemary. I though it was Ok. I had thick chops,,,took awhile to cook. Won't cook again. I tried it give it 3 stars, it wouldn't take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These pork chops were DELICIOUS!! Everyone in my family LOVED them, including my 4 year old. He kept asking for more "poke chops" haha! I made this recipe as directed. I know someone mentioned in their review that they didn't really get a sticky glaze, but I absolutely did. You just have to be patient with the reduction. Also - if you are considering using dried rosemary that you have in your spice rack, I would implore you to use fresh rosemary instead. Nothing beats the taste when you use fresh spices (in anything really. In my opinion a totally different flavor than when you use the dried spices that come in your spice rack! Rosemary has become one of my favorite spices but only when fresh and it's a wonderful addition in this recipe!! Thanks chef John for a superb recipe! This is definitely going into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Lou
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Simple and delicious! The only changes I made were that I used bone-in loin chops, and had to substitute herbes de provence for the rosemary (it's just what I had on hand.) It also took a bit longer than stated for the sauce to reduce down. My slightly-picky husband said that he thought it was just a bit too "tangy" at first so maybe I'll cut down on the vinegar next time. Other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I'm not a fan of pork chops but these came out great. I followed the recipe to a T except that I always season pork chops with chili powder. That's the only thing I altered. Will definitely make again...soon! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States