Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My whole family loves this. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this on a whim last night and I just had to log back into allrecipes, after years of not commenting on anything, so I can brag about how good it was. I mean - AMAHHHZINGLY good. My boyfriend hates ACV and he loved these. I will say it took me longer to reduce the glaze than depicted in Chef John's video, like others have noted, but no big deal! The narration was very clear and lighthearted, which I appreciated. So yea, I'm making it again tonight...and probably next weekend too because this recipe is, quite simply, the bomb. It smells heavenly, it tastes divine, and its unbelievably easy to make (why make life more difficult than it has to be?). I would feel comfortable making this for anyone I wanted to impress with my amateur culinary skills, even in favor of some of the more time/labor intensive recipes I've defaulted to for such occasions in the past. I've considered getting a little creative and using some of the hard apple cider I have on hand and see how that goes as well. I'll definitely be looking into more of Chef John's recipes if this one is any indication of the rest. Mmmhmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mæ Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Hanneman
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this for my family on a whim, and now we have a new favorite recipe! took a while to reduce the sauce but it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was really tasty. As others mentioned, the sauce takes at least 20 minutes to reduce, even at a rolling boil. The sauce by itself tasted very sweet, but over the pork it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight- FANTASTIC!! The sauce is so good. I will be making this again and again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for dinner and it was delicious! I too used Apple juice and thickened the sauce with a bit of cornstarch. I added a little more red pepper which gave it a kick. Served with couscous and steamed Brussels sprouts and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
ALL HAIL CHEF JOHN! This is awesome. I even screwed up and didn't have enough apple juice so I added water instead and it was still incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I would give this 10 stars I used stone ground Dijon and followed recipe. I used organic vinegar and cider. I agree it takes more than a few minutes to reduce more like 20 at high heat but the finished result was amazing. So happy I tried it. Definitely a keeper. Thank You Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a great recipe! It took longer to reduce the sauce, but it was worth the wait! Served on garlic mashed potatoes and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Two thumbs up from my hubby… this will definitely stay in our recipe box … easy week night supper. There are only 2 of us, so I only used 2 chops and cut the sauce ingredients in half. The only "tweak" I made was to add cornstarch & water to thicken - it wasn't thickening on it's own. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Served it with cabbage braised in vegetable broth -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YYJValerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States