Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong but this turned out awful. My pork chops were dry and the "gravy" was super watery. I ended up shredding the pork chops and adding potato flakes to the gravy to thicken it up. I then threw in a can of french style green beans to make it a meal. We called it slop. It had a good flavor but was not what I was looking forward to coming home to. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My family loved these. Running short on time, I used canola oil to brown the pork chops. Then stir fried my onion in the oil until golden. I also added minced garlic to each chop and 1/2 package of Lipton onion soup. Used only 3 large chops so cooking time was less. This was excellent and ready in only 3 hrs on high. Extremely tasty & tender. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Used only 1 can of mushroom soup and half the milk for 4 pork loin chops. Didn't use egg- just flour, salt and pepper. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Basic comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was amazing! I follwed the suggestion of a couple of people by putting the french onion soup mix in. I served with mashed potatoes! Yummy Yummy! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
It was good, not exceptional so I didn't give it 5 stars. I served it up with zucchini and squash which tasted delicious in the gravy. Any vegetable would taste good in the gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Followed the recipe to a "t". The pork was fork tender and the gravy was tasty. Cooked it on low for about 9 hours. Served it over wild rice with green beans on the side. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Porch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These are very very good and easy to make but i added pots, celery and carrots on the bottom and layed the pork chops ontop in the crockpot w/ the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I followed the reviewers comments and also added cream of chicken soup, mushrooms and beef broth. I also add about 1/2 cup sour cream to the mixture, then cook for 8 hours on low. AMAZING! My husband can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States