Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was amazing and my family loved it!!! They asked if I could make it again tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
WOW! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Found it to be a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, you can either cook it in the crockpot or simmer on the stovetop. Either way they come out delicious and tender. One thing I always add to give it a better flavor is Lawrys season salt. Follow the ingredients above and u can add anything else u want to ur liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
My husband loved this, I thought it was okay. I don't know what I did wrong. . . though I did do some things differently. 1) I browned the pork chops in butter, not shortening. 2) Per Diane73162's review, I added cr. of mushroom and cr. of chicken soups, a can of beef broth, and an envelope of dry onion soup mix. But it needed seasoning. The first bite I took, I said, "Wah! This needs SALT!" Next time, I'm adding some salt right to the "gravy" before it begins cooking. Or maybe next time I'll just follow the original recipe. Like I said, though, the hubbers really loved this even without the salt, so that's all right. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OK. I did not use the egg. I did sear them on both side first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Very good taste and the chops were tender. I well be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My husband raved to our friends about this recipe! This is definitely a "keeper"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I have made these pork chops several times now and still marvel at how well they turn out. The gravy is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very good and easy recipe. I like it for the "fix it and forget it" quality. When I cooked it for the recommended time it was more like chunks of meat in gravy which still tasted really good you just didn't get a pork chop in one piece. I suggest watching it closely the first time you cook it to get a feel for how long it will actually take in your crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are seriously good, but if you don't want to use your slow cooker just stir together 1/2 cup four and 1 teaspoon garlic powder & dredge your chops in this flour mixture. Brown in 1 Tablespoon EACH butter and olive oil. When browned, leave chops in skillet and add 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, and 1 1/2 cans milk (you can add a bit more or a bit less depending on how thick you like your gravy). Stir, cover, reduce heat and simmer very gently for approximately 20 minutes or just until chops are cooked through. (I like to turn my chops and stir the gravy after 10 minutes.) Serve over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States