Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made these per recipe given served over noodles - delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very easy and yummy!!! I changed the recipe to make it even easier. In the crockpot, I add 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 2 cups of milk and add onion, fresh mushrooms and a pork roast. I put it on low all day, The pork just melts in your mouth!! Your house smells amazing too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe except two cans of soup & 2 cups of milk is way to much liquid. One & one is plenty and makes an excellent gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Aside from seasoning chops with salt and pepper no other changes were needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Love this recipe as is but I have also used some of the reviewers ideas too. Love the ideas to change up a recipe for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
It was ok, not amazing though. I don't think pork chops work that well in a slow cooker... they turn out much better in the oven so they can get some crisp going on the fatty side. I'd rather use another type of meat in a slow cooker, like beef shin or lamb knuckles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was running really late one morning and I put 10 Boneless thick cut pork chops (i have a large slow cooker) and 3 Cans of Fat Free Cream of Mushroom Soup. Sprinkle with a generous amount of black pepper. Cooked it on low for about 8 hours and they were so tender and good. I did not fry them at all. They would fall apart when you tried picking them up out of the crockpot. My kids ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I have been cooking this for about 30 years. I add about 1/2 (to taste) tsp of Worcestershire sauce and fresh mushrooms and sometime pearl onions. It is a great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Absolutely loved this! I didn't brown the porkchops before I put them in the crock. Night before I sprayed crock with non stick. then I put garlic powedr on chops and layered onions between them. then poured soup mixture over them and put crock in fridge. Next morning I put the crock in the heater and set it on low until I came home 8 hours later and they were to die for! Served with green beans and mashed and used sauce as a gravy. Hubby LOVED this and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe in the past, but baked in the oven. This is much easier and doesn't heat up the kitchen. I also peeled and sliced four potatoes then layered them on the bottom of the crock pot (to cover) seasoned with salt and pepper. I placed four browned and seasoned pork chops on top of the potatoes then arranged the onion on top. I heated the mushroom soup(healthy request) in the same pan that I browned the pork chops in and whisked in about 1 soup can of milk until heated through. Pour over the pork chops and cook per the above instructions or until the pork chops and potatoes are fork tender. Add a vegetable, and dinner is on the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States