Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Eh, this was okay. It was edible, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Husband loved these, and very easy to throw in the crock-pot and head off to work. Will def. make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was tasty but bland. I added a package of onion soup mix to the milk and soup before pouring it over or I think it would've been even more bland. Great concept and the chops were so moist. I breaded the chops just as directed. Loved all the gravy. Served it with rice but it definitely needing something. Next time I think I will add some paprika and/or a few dashes of hot sauce. Also needs salt. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was an excellent recipe, but as some others, I did alter the recipe some. I did not sautee the chops first. I just put them right in the crock pot, seasonsed them with "Rib Rub" and added some beef boullion to the soup mixture. They were done in well less than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yummy !! These were great ! I followed the recipe and didn't see a problem with the egg nor flour. Must have kept the meat together. I took the meat apart in my plate though to mix it with the yummy sauce. As suggested, I added sage, thyme and oingon powder. Thanks for offering a new way to eat pork chops ! Will definitely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I'm not a big fan of Pork chops but these are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe went very well for my family. It was simple to fix and they really enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipe as written has very little flavor. If I do this again I would add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Delicious! I skipped the egg and flour part. I put salt and pepper on each pork chop and browned in olive oil. I put these in the crock pot. In a separate bowl I mixed 1 can of reduced fat cream of chicken soup with 1 can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup. I put in 1 cup of white wine (pinot grigio) and about a 1/2 cup of milk into the mixture. I also threw in about a teaspoon of sage and stirred. I cut up 1/2 of an onion and laid it on top of the pork chops. I then poured the soup mixture on top of the pork chops. Cooked on low for about 5 hours. Absolutely delicious. Very tender. I used the sauce for on top of some mashed potatoes. My 6 and 9 year olds loved it. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States