Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
skipped the egg and flour and just browned the chops with salt and pepper before putting them in the slow cooker. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Well, i made this and it was AWESOME! I changed a few things..i didnt use the egg..i just seasoned it with onion powder, garlic, paprika, salt and pepper. Dredged it in flour and browned it in olive oil..put in slow cooker with some carmalized onions. I used 3 cups milk, 1 cup red wine and mushroom and chicken soup for sauce. I slow cooked it for 5 hours. Serve over mash potatos. They were crazy about it. I used 7 bone in chops. They fell apart like butter. The flour on the chops thickened the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
After reading other reviews, I simplified it. I browned and seasoned the pork, and while doing that put a can of cream of chicken & a can of cream of asparagus soup in the crockpot, along with 2 cans of milk. Seasoned, added pork, cooked for several hours. It was so tender I shredded it in the crockpot & served over rice. My 2 (picky) boys loved it and asked when I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really loved this, I am not a fan of cream of mushroom,so I used cream of celery. I was so good, and I served it over rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
PERFECTLY WONDERFUL!!!!! This was the best recipe ever, I always read the reviews first. I added onion soup mix, used only 1 can of mush. soup, water instead of milk, no egg, added garlic and mushrooms and it tases great!! My husband loved them, he'll probably want them again in a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These weren't as fantastic as all the reviews. I had to add tapatio to mine because it wasn't very flavorful. I don't understand what all the hype is about. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am not a fan of pork chops, but my family loves them. The texture has a lot to do with the reason why I dislike them. I followed the advice from a few members and it turned out amazing. My family knows I avoid pork chop night, and they thought I tried to trick them by using lamb instead of pork. The meat was so soft and moist like beef or lamb. The meat just fell apart without effort. The sauce was tasty over rice. I will be making this more often for pork chop night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have been making this for years, though in the oven. It is a fool proof hit every time and I keep it in my regular rotation. I omit the egg and just season and dredge in flour before searing in a pan. Sometimes I saute my onion and 1 cup of fresh mushroom in the pan also. I bake at 350 for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe... so that I wouldn't have to throw it out, I made some of my own adjustments... shredded the boneless pork chops added salt,pepper,adobo,garlic,hot pepper flakes,sour cream,potatoes and corn. After all of the changes... it is now a tasty pork chop chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This just didn't do it for me. It had a different flavor - almost fishy in taste and texture! I made it as written, and I definitely think it could have used something extra to add to the flavor. Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States