Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
My kids loved this even my little one who doesn't usually eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I absolutely loved these, and I am not a big fan of Pork Chops. These were so tender and flavorful, I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My husband loves pork chops; I'm not a big fan. I made this one day, just as a special surprise for him. I was the one suprised -- by how simple this was to make, and by how wonderful it tasted! Even my children loved it, and they are hard to please! Prepared this for my parents the other day, to rave reviews. This recipe doesn't need any "tweaking" either, but for variety I have used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup, and have added salt & pepper to the flour before dredging the chops. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent and Easy. Next time I will thicken the sauce just a bit. Served with brown rice and green beans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
excellent pork chops, they melt in your mouth and they're so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I'm not that crazy about pork chops, but this was really good. The only suggestion I would make is to add more seasoning-salt, pepper, garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
My husband is always so fussy with his meat. He never likes it quite as well in the crock pot, but I love to use the crock pot and be done with cooking early in the day. Last night when I served these he said they were the about the best pork chops he'd tasted! I followed the recipe except added some seasoning salt, garlic and a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great recipe! taste is wonderful and the kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
The pork chops in this recipe are amazing, but I found the sauce to be very bland. The second time I made it I made some changes. I didn't bread the pork chops this time, just browned them, and then continued with the recipe. About two hours before serving I added a teaspoon of thyme, a half teaspoon of garlic powder, a bay leaf and some salt and pepper. This time the sauce was as good as the meat! I served the whole thing over white rice and my husband, son and I all loved it. I'll make this one alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
excellent taste with such little effort - perfect with mashed potatoes. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States