Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I absolutely am against canned soups...but this one is awesome! I added a package of sliced mushrooms into the crock pot. Next time, I think I might dice up some onions but other than that, this recipe is a keeper! I run my crock pot practically all winter long, and this recipe will be at the top of my weekly list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were good but too heavy - I think next time I will use less soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I cooked this for my husband and he loved it! He hates crock pot food, but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I am always looking for recipes that I can bring over to my parents, and they can just heat and serve. This got rave reviews from them- I mean raves. I took the advice of other reviewers and did not do the egg dip/flouring and I added some garlic; only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
my husband wont stop eating this and wants me to make it weekly...its great but 2 times a month is enough lol. I did what other did. I omitted the egg, just floured the chops with garlic/salt/pepper. fried 4 minutes on each side with canola oil. I have a family of 5 so i used a family pack of boneless chops (9) that were on sale. I wont use anything else btw now. I added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (lowfat) 2 cans of cream of chicken, 1 can of beef broth (i made too much gravy, it would have been fine with 2 mushroom 1 chicken and 1 beef). lipton onion soup packet. and pepper. I cooked for 5 hours on high, then 3 hours on low. I had to stir it a bit here and there. Then added a cup of milk. DONT SKIP THE MILK. Not if you can help it, it made the gravy 10xs better. I also chopped a few potatos, which my son loves but also served it with mashed as my hubby loves that. Served it with a fruit salad. Made dinner and lunch for 3 the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The only thing I changed was to use Golden mushroom soup..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Pedestrian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! I think using the slow cooker can make things bland, so about an hour before serving I add 1 tsp. thyme, a bay leaf, and some garlic powder. Then you get the flavor of the herbs with the tenderness and ease of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was so excited to make this after reading the great reviews. It smelled so good as it was cooking but it was a huge dissapointment. It tasted really blah and definitely needed some salt and pepper. I even added garlic, worchester sauce and wine to sauce and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
wonderful recipe..i fried my chops in country ham fat...yummy(im from the south)..great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States