Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was delicious! My intentions were to go by the recipe exactly but I like Adolf's Pork & Poultry seasoning so I did add it to the flour. I also used only 1 can of soup & 1/2 cup of milk & there was plenty of gravy. The other thing that I did, unintentionally, was "blacken" the chops a little but it actually added to the taste. This recipe will be under "favorites" in my Recipe book! Thanks for sharing Jennifer. I meant no disrespect to you or your Mom on tweaking it, just a little. :) I prefer more seasonings on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Felch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Wow. I must have done something wrong, because this was just bland. Bland, bland, bland. Too much milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Pork chops came out ever so tender and tasty but I have to agree, it was not necessary to flour and brown and only 1 can of mushroom soup used for 4 chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wow, I don't think I've ever rated a recipe on here, and this looked so mundane but all the great reviews got my interest. My family LOVED this--I seldom get a thumbs up from my kids but they all raved about these pork chops! I did use a can of cream of mushroom and a can of Golden Mushroom, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I think all the reviwers' suggested soup combinations make this a great, versatile, EASY dish. This will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Hubby loved it! I thought it was just ok.. a bit bland for my taste,but certainly a comfort food recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
The basic recipe was good however I would change a few things.. add garlic, spices for different flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savorydough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is a terrific recipe. I have made it twice, and the first time I followed the directions exactly. It was great. The second time I had only cream of celery soup, so I used it. The chops came out even better. We are not usually fans of recipes with cream soups, therefore, a five star rating from this household is something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great quick recipe as is. Didnt change anything,made as noted and it was delightful! Served with yellow rice and fresh pole beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I'm one of those crazy people who likes to try recipes the way they're written and then play with the ingredients after that. I made this exactly as stated, and it turned out ok but very bland. It was extremely easy to make and the pork chops were falling apart, they were so tender. But, the flavor reminded me of something I'd probably be served in a hospital. I hate to write a negative review, but fixing this "as is" just won't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I did one thing different. I dredged the chops in graham cracker crumbs instead of flour. Then browned them slightly. Put them in slow cooker on high for 5 hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States