Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
It was ok, not amazing though. I don't think pork chops work that well in a slow cooker... they turn out much better in the oven so they can get some crisp going on the fatty side. I'd rather use another type of meat in a slow cooker, like beef shin or lamb knuckles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was running really late one morning and I put 10 Boneless thick cut pork chops (i have a large slow cooker) and 3 Cans of Fat Free Cream of Mushroom Soup. Sprinkle with a generous amount of black pepper. Cooked it on low for about 8 hours and they were so tender and good. I did not fry them at all. They would fall apart when you tried picking them up out of the crockpot. My kids ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I have been cooking this for about 30 years. I add about 1/2 (to taste) tsp of Worcestershire sauce and fresh mushrooms and sometime pearl onions. It is a great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Absolutely loved this! I didn't brown the porkchops before I put them in the crock. Night before I sprayed crock with non stick. then I put garlic powedr on chops and layered onions between them. then poured soup mixture over them and put crock in fridge. Next morning I put the crock in the heater and set it on low until I came home 8 hours later and they were to die for! Served with green beans and mashed and used sauce as a gravy. Hubby LOVED this and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe in the past, but baked in the oven. This is much easier and doesn't heat up the kitchen. I also peeled and sliced four potatoes then layered them on the bottom of the crock pot (to cover) seasoned with salt and pepper. I placed four browned and seasoned pork chops on top of the potatoes then arranged the onion on top. I heated the mushroom soup(healthy request) in the same pan that I browned the pork chops in and whisked in about 1 soup can of milk until heated through. Pour over the pork chops and cook per the above instructions or until the pork chops and potatoes are fork tender. Add a vegetable, and dinner is on the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was amazing and my family loved it!!! They asked if I could make it again tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
WOW! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Found it to be a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, you can either cook it in the crockpot or simmer on the stovetop. Either way they come out delicious and tender. One thing I always add to give it a better flavor is Lawrys season salt. Follow the ingredients above and u can add anything else u want to ur liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
My husband loved this, I thought it was okay. I don't know what I did wrong. . . though I did do some things differently. 1) I browned the pork chops in butter, not shortening. 2) Per Diane73162's review, I added cr. of mushroom and cr. of chicken soups, a can of beef broth, and an envelope of dry onion soup mix. But it needed seasoning. The first bite I took, I said, "Wah! This needs SALT!" Next time, I'm adding some salt right to the "gravy" before it begins cooking. Or maybe next time I'll just follow the original recipe. Like I said, though, the hubbers really loved this even without the salt, so that's all right. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States