Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a big hit in our house, made this for my wife and kids and they all loved it. Did not use any eggs, instead i mixed flour with garlic salt and some other seasonings and dredged the pork chops in that. Cooked them on high for 3 hours and low for 3 hours. The meat just fell apart. Quick and easy, and I will definiitely do use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I think I've died and gone to heaven! My kids don't like mushrooms and they hoovered it down. I added some arborio rice during the last hour - wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I tried these on an awfully hot day when I refused to use my oven: AWESOME; I added some leftover baby carrots and added frozen baby peas at the end; also used up potatoes from my garden... Once again: AWESOME. I deglased my pork chop pan with Vermouth and added it, and a splansh of soy to the sauce. Thank you for a GRAND recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I am so happy to find this recipe. I also learned from my mother how to make these, but I bake them in a 350 oven for around an hour. They always taste better the next day. We used cream of celery and water instead of milk. I will try the milk. The cream of celery is not as salty as the mushroom, both are still good. I add some bell peppers as well . Great with mashed potatoes. You may want to use 2 cans of soup so you have plenty gravy to put on the potatoes. Love this recipe. I will teach my son in college how to make it in the slow cooker. Get everything prepared so all he has to do is put everything in the slow cooker. Go to school and come back to a nice meal. Yes I'll make the mash potatoes for him to just heat up in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
***I admit,*** I changed it up due to what I had on hand! Frozen pork chops, no onion and no milk. I had 1 can of mushroom soup, so I added a can of 'golden' mushroom, no milk so I used the larger can of chicken broth. Cooked on high for about an hour then to low for about 5 more hours. I served it over rice and no one said a word while eating - except, YUM!!!!!!!!! Thanks for such a great recipe - even though I did change it due to what I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! Today is my third time making it. It is SOOOOO simple. ..The very first time that I'd made it, Id feel asleep and the WONDERFUL smell woke me up. Anyway, the chops are VERY tender and juice w/ a WONDERFUL taste. :-D ..I WILL make this again...again...and again. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was super yummy and easy. I did not brown the chops. I threw them into the crockpot with the 2 soups, and I only used 1 cup milk. I added some extra spices, like thyme, oregano, and some italian seasoning. I cooked it on high for 4 or 5 hours, and served it with rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a great meal. This makes a BUNCH of gravy! I had a lot left over. I made sure to season my flour very well with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. I also added in a little italian breadcrumbs. After browning the pork, I decided to sautee the onions a little and to make the sauce in the same pan to incorporate all those yummies left behind in the pan from the pork chops. I think if you do those key things, no one would have problems with this not having much flavor. I also did add in a half a package of onion soup mix. These pork chops were so tender they were falling apart. When I went to serve them they were all in pieces, instead of whole, from being so tender! I served over mashed tators with all that extra gravy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I didn't use pork chops for this recipe, instead I used a pork shoulder because it was on sale. Plus I am not sure how pork chops would work out in a crock pot, they might get to dry. I also added an envelope of onion soup mix for extra flavor. I then thickened the gravy with some corn startch. Really good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentroj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very yummy...did not brown the meat the second time I made because the first time the coating turned a bit slimey. I use frozen meat and mix the milk and soup together before pouring over the meat. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States