Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
The family LOVED this. My son who doesn't really care for pork chops ate three! I've made chops with some kind of creamed soup many times and have only browned them first, but never thought to coat them in flour. It really made a difference in the flavor! The only thing I did differently was added a few seasonings to the flour and also had to bake it in the oven in a covered 13x9 pan since I broke the lid for my crock pot. I doubled the recipe, but only used the two cans of soup and there was still plenty of gravy to go around. I also put a few shakes of soy sauce in the soup mixture for a little extra flavor. Baked it at 350 for about 1 1/2 hrs. then left it covered after taking it out of the oven till we ate about an hour later. The chops were done perfectly..so tender they fell apart...omg i think i need to go have another one right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a very nice change for something a little different for pork chops. I believe the cooking time was just a little too long (I cooked them on low for the 8 hours, next time I will try more like 6.5) but they were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We call this pork chop delicious! So easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a very good and easy recipe. i did season the flour with salt and pepper before sending the chops through it and I also added garlic powder to the chops while in the skillet. Very easy and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat41775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! I used bone in pork chops and cooked them on high for 4 1/2 hours. I left out the onion because my kids don't care for them but I am sure that would add even more flavor. An easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a big hit in our house, made this for my wife and kids and they all loved it. Did not use any eggs, instead i mixed flour with garlic salt and some other seasonings and dredged the pork chops in that. Cooked them on high for 3 hours and low for 3 hours. The meat just fell apart. Quick and easy, and I will definiitely do use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I think I've died and gone to heaven! My kids don't like mushrooms and they hoovered it down. I added some arborio rice during the last hour - wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I tried these on an awfully hot day when I refused to use my oven: AWESOME; I added some leftover baby carrots and added frozen baby peas at the end; also used up potatoes from my garden... Once again: AWESOME. I deglased my pork chop pan with Vermouth and added it, and a splansh of soy to the sauce. Thank you for a GRAND recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I am so happy to find this recipe. I also learned from my mother how to make these, but I bake them in a 350 oven for around an hour. They always taste better the next day. We used cream of celery and water instead of milk. I will try the milk. The cream of celery is not as salty as the mushroom, both are still good. I add some bell peppers as well . Great with mashed potatoes. You may want to use 2 cans of soup so you have plenty gravy to put on the potatoes. Love this recipe. I will teach my son in college how to make it in the slow cooker. Get everything prepared so all he has to do is put everything in the slow cooker. Go to school and come back to a nice meal. Yes I'll make the mash potatoes for him to just heat up in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
***I admit,*** I changed it up due to what I had on hand! Frozen pork chops, no onion and no milk. I had 1 can of mushroom soup, so I added a can of 'golden' mushroom, no milk so I used the larger can of chicken broth. Cooked on high for about an hour then to low for about 5 more hours. I served it over rice and no one said a word while eating - except, YUM!!!!!!!!! Thanks for such a great recipe - even though I did change it due to what I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States