Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family has been making this for years only on the stove top. We just salt & pepper the chops, brown on both sides ( cut calories & fat by not flouring them) and then add sliced potatoes, sliced onions, and the cream of mushroom soup with the milk and let simmer. Serve with fresh baked rolls...mmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Perfection! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKJESSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were wonderful! No knife is needed! The only 2 things I did different was not use the egg and I used one can of celery along with the mushroom. Other than that, I followed the recipe. They were done at 8 1/2 hours. I didn't use the real thin chops, but I didn't have the thicker ones either. Kind of in between. Used boneless chops. It makes quite a bit of sauce. Think I'll use the leftover sauce with egg noodles. My husband just loved these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Great taste. I put it in the slow cooker all day and the pork chops kind of fell apart, but still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I took others' suggestions and didn't dip in the egg. However, I seasoned with garlic powder, pepper, and flour and browned in skillet. I then followed the recipe to the "t". My chops were dry and the "gravy" was not good at all in my opinion. I use a similar recipe that calls for the meat to be browned, sprinkled with dry onion soup and topped with cream of mushroom and wate and it's very good. I think the addition of the milk is what gave this recipe a strange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
excellent recipe I used the modifications others used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was a great quick and easy meal for a Mom on the go. Not fabulous, but just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYmeetsWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were okay. They were very tender, just a bit blah. My kids like very plain food so they enjoyed it very much. I may make this recipe again for the kids, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
LOVED it! Did go with what some other reviewers said. One can cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken instead of 2 cream of mushroom. Also added 1/2 a packet of onion soup mix. And, I simply browned the pork chops in olive oil without any egg, flour, etc. The whole thing is gone and already being requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Recipe was easy and flavorful, but I had thawed my chops long b4 I realized I didnt have cream of mushroom soup, so it was either substitute with cream of chicken, or try it in the oven....so I waited for my hubby to bring my car home from work and got the right soup...baked at 350 for about an hour, and was great. Had 4 chops leftover and gonna try today in slow cooker, hope they turn out a little more tender and a little juicier. You really can only get that from slow cooking! Other than that, it still tasted great. Will definitely make again, and I'll be showing it to my mother, who only believed in Shake-N-Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States