Pork Chops to Live For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just a quick suggestion - after browning the porkchops (with or without the egg/flour) remove the pork chops from the skillet and slowly stir in the cream soups and liquid. Then you are getting all that good browning flavor that's left in the pan. Adds a great deal of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Changes as per a few other reviews, and one of my own... but WONDERFUL! My husband thinks the sauce stands on its own as a soup, and he rarely says that kind of thing. Both of my kids ate seconds, and even I loved it, and I'm generally not a fan of pork chops. Changes I made: used one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of onion (hard to find, but Walmart seems to be carrying it again finally!), a can's worth of vegetable broth (the kind from the box), a package of Lipton's Onion Soup mix, 1 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup white wine. While that sounds like it would be way too salty (and my husband is sensitive to too much salt) it surprisingly wasn't. I skipped the egg wash, and just dredged the chops in flour with salt, pepper and garlic powder. After browning them for about 4 minutes per side, I threw them in the crockpot and used the same pan to mix up the sauce mixture while deglazing the pan and getting all the browned bits. Added sauce to crockpot and cooked on low for just about 8 hours. They were tender and moist. I was afraid they would be dry, but far from it! I might use a second sliced onion next time. YUM!! I've got to add that I think the cream of onion is key - it adds a different flavor than the usual cream of chicken would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Feb 7 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is great and easy! I didnt dip the chops in egg. I just dredged them in a flour, garlic salt, pepper and paprika mixture then browned them a few minutes on each side in melted butter. Then I placed them in the bottom of a crock pot. I didn't have everything the recipe calls for so in a large bowl I mixed one together 1can of cream of chicken, 1 can chicken broth, sliced fresh mushrooms, sliced onion, about 1/2 cup milk and 1 onion soup packet and poured the mixture on top of the chops. I cooked them on high for 5 hours. Before I served them, I mixed in some corn starch to thicken up the gravy. The chops were so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great, loved this one, will use often, thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Elizabeth G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made these per recipe given served over noodles - delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very easy and yummy!!! I changed the recipe to make it even easier. In the crockpot, I add 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 2 cups of milk and add onion, fresh mushrooms and a pork roast. I put it on low all day, The pork just melts in your mouth!! Your house smells amazing too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe except two cans of soup & 2 cups of milk is way to much liquid. One & one is plenty and makes an excellent gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Aside from seasoning chops with salt and pepper no other changes were needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Love this recipe as is but I have also used some of the reviewers ideas too. Love the ideas to change up a recipe for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States