Pork Chops in White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I cannot believe how wonderful this recipe tasted!!! And it was so easy!! I'll serve this at my next dinner party, and no one will realize what an easy dish this is. It is one of the most delicious meals I've ever prepared. I served it with buttered and peppered egg noodles instead of the rice. Everyone raved, even my picky mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
The pork was sooo tender you could cut it with your fork. I ended up using peach flavored wine WOW!!!!!! I'm never dissapointed by anything I try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Fantastic recipe! My husband and son loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Excellent dish. I did add some onions when browning the chops, and used milk in place of water. I used an oven proof fry pan, transferred to oven after adding sauce and baked for hour at 350. Sauce was much thicker this way, more like gravy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was really good. I, of course, changed a few things. First, it only needs one can of mushroom soup. Secondly I added 8oz. of sliced mushrooms(no canned). Then, after I browned the chops and added the mixture to the pan, I put it into the oven (in oven-proof pan at 350) for 45 minutes. When finished, I removed the chops and added a flour and warm water mixture to make it a really good gravy. (1TBSP flour and 1/2 cup warm water) Then I poured it over the chops and served over rice. My husband and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My husband absolutely loved this recipe! I'm not a big fan of pork chops, so I'm thrilled to find a pork chop recipe that I enjoy. They were so tender. I made the following changes based on the other reviews: omitted the water, used fresh mushrooms and served with mashed potatoes. I used Rieseling wine because that's what I had. The gravy was delicious, especially on the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forked River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yes, this is a wonderful recipe. Like others I did make a few changes only bc I didn't have certain things needed. Instead of White wine I used white whine vinegar, deleted the extra water and used the liquid from the can (recipe calls for jar) of mushrooms I used. It was fabulous. Husband and kids loved it. This will a recipe used many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I really liked it. I ADDED POTATOES, GARLIC. AND INSTEAD OF wHITE WINE I PUT COGNAC. VERY VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I did these a little differently, by searing the pork chops, then finishing them off in the oven. I deglazed the pan, and made the sauce separately. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
All I can say is WOW! It smelled amazing while cooking and tasted even better! I will definately be making this again. I used a very lovely white wine that really made the taste that much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABuzzell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States