Pork Chops in White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I'm a newlywed, I just started cooking regular meals, and this was so easy! What's even better is that my husband loved it, and he's a picky eater! My only suggestion is to boil it down a little to make the sauce thicker. Serve the gravy on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I used the "house white" at my house, which is Pinot Grigio, rather than cooking wine which I never have on hand. This was the most bland and uninteresting pork chop receipe I've ever made. We won't be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This recipe was fine but nothing spectacular. It was very runny. I we ever made it again, I would omit the one cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Excellent dish. I did add some onions when browning the chops, and used milk in place of water. I used an oven proof fry pan, transferred to oven after adding sauce and baked for hour at 350. Sauce was much thicker this way, more like gravy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Fantastic recipe! My husband and son loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
The pork was sooo tender you could cut it with your fork. I ended up using peach flavored wine WOW!!!!!! I'm never dissapointed by anything I try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
This recipe has a very strong wine flavor. Don't make it if you don't like to actually taste the wine in a recipe. The pork chops themselves turned out very tender, but I didn't care for the strong wine taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was very easy and tasty. It's a keeper. Only change I would make is to put in less (or no) water. The sauce was too watery for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I cannot believe how wonderful this recipe tasted!!! And it was so easy!! I'll serve this at my next dinner party, and no one will realize what an easy dish this is. It is one of the most delicious meals I've ever prepared. I served it with buttered and peppered egg noodles instead of the rice. Everyone raved, even my picky mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States