Pork Chops in White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very good, I used garlic salt to season pork instead of regular salt and added some srushed garlic to the mixture for a little extra flavor. I cooked it uncovered so that the sauce would thincken and it turned out perfectly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is amazing! I added chopped onions and garlic and 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of water to give the dish plenty of flavor My whole family loved it. I will make this a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The measurement for the mushroom soup should be adjusted. Really doesn't need more than one can. I ruined the dish by following the directions listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent, use more fresh mushrooms than the recipe calls for. And use 2 cups of wine instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was delicious. As several indicated, I did not add the water. I did brown the pork chops with minced garlic. The pork chops were tender and flavorful. I also took the lid off the last 15 minutes and the sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Good stuff. Doesn't need the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJBeefStroganoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
We just finished eating this dish and I will make it again! Yummy! I followed DCGOURMET recommendation with just a few additional changes. I only had 4 rather thin pork chops (bone in). After slowly browning pork chops I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and a few minced garlic. Then put this onion/garlic on top of chops. I mixed soup with Dry Vermouth, a dash of Worchestershire sauce and about 1/4 cup of sour cream and the teaspoon of Herbs de provence and ground crack pepper and no water and no jar of mushrooms. Just poured soup mix over chops and baked for 30 minutes in 350 degree oven. I was glad I only used about 8 oz. of vermouth, as it was strong flavor. I plan to try this again and use a slightly sweeter wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe! I replaced the white wine with more chicken broth and it tasted delicious. I also added a flour/water mixture to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty! The only change I made was to add more mushrooms. Everyone liked it, I will try with chicken the next time. This one is a keeper. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Pretty good. I used regular ole cream of mushroom soup instead of the golden. I also added a pinch of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States