Pork Chops in Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great tender pork chops. I never use canned soup anymore, as I have found that tomato sauce with no added salt is a much healthier alternative in recipes, and just as tasty. With some added spices this was a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Simple, quick and absolutely delicious! This is a huge hit in our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this last night, it was very good. I didn't have tom. soup so I used some tom. that I froze. The chops were very tender and had great flavor. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I fixed this tonight and the grownups loved it. They raved. I may have to tweak it down a bit for future for the kids, but still a keeper. It is the first time I have succeeded with pork. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
First of all, cook time including prep time says 11 minutes. That allowed this recipe to get into the 30 minute or less category. Then the last step of instructions says to bake for one hour? Well now you've misrepresented to get into a different category. Second of all, how is this 166 calories per serving when just the pork chop (with zero fat) would be 174 calories? And that's before adding the soup and onion! Another lie caught "red sauce" handed. This recipe takes 1 hour and 15 minutes and the calories per serving is about 252 (if you use pork chops with zero fat.) It doesn't matter if it is a good recipe if you must lie to get people to see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
One of my favorites! Taking prior advice, I added some garlic powder, celery salt, and pepper to the pork. To the sauce I added basil and worcestershire sauce. I served it over rice which I cooked with some tomato soup, worcestershire, and beef base. WOW! The pork was so tender, I barely had to touch it with my fork to cut it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
THis is definitely a keeper. My kids didn't like it much, but my husband and I loved it. Edits: the recipe is growing on my kids. I've changed it only to add sundried tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Eames Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This has been one of my favorite dishes since childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe was too bland, and my family didn't like the blend of tomatoes and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We thought this recipe was just "okay". It seemed rather bland. I doubt I make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States