Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
When I make this, I like to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt as canned condensed soups can be quite salty on their own. I don't usually add the two tablespoons of water, I'll add a tablespoon or so of worchestershire sauce and maybe a little milk if I want a thinner gravy. This is one of the recipes I cherish most as my Mom made it for us kids when we were growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have been making this for years and everyone loves it. i always add a little oregano to the sauce and it adds a little something extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. The only differences in my recipe are: boneless pork chops, no salt, granulated garlic, and a 4 oz. can of mushroom bits and pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I didn't have golden mushroom soup so I had to improvise. I used regular mushroom soup and mixed in 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce and 1 tbsp ketchup. I browned the chops in olive oil and put them into a pan. After the mushrooms were browned I poured the sauce into the pan and warmed it a bit. Then poured this over the chops and cooked covered for 1 hour. The sauce was delicious. I want to try this again with the golden mushroom soup. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Followed directions exactly (substituted garlic powder instead of garlic salt), and this was a big hit. The meat is moist and very flavorful. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really, really enjoyed this recipe. A bit of advice though: don't brown the chops as long as they say to. I found after maybe 3 minutes per side they were just fine. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent. My wife and son both loved this one. It's a keeper because it combines ease of preparation with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We make this at our home all the time. Kids love it, pork chops are always tender. Served over minute rice. We add a lot of fresh mushrooms (or canned depending on availability) and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Don't put in too much flour, but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I live this recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have all of the ingredients in hand so I improvised. I used cream of celery and omitted the mushrooms. Using the CoCel was a great substitute for the mushroom soup. I made it with buttermilk mashed potatoes and used the extra sauce as gravy. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States