Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I used canned sliced mushrooms instead of fresh and it still came out delicious!! I will definitely be making this more often! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Overall this was delicious. I made a few substitutions based on what I had in the pantry. I didn't have golden mushroom soup, so I used regular cream of mushroom. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder, salt and pepper and then pan fried them until they were golden brown, about 3 minutes on each side and then finished them off, covered in foil, in a 400 degree oven. Then I added diced red onion and sliced crimini mushrooms to the pan and sauteed them until caramelized - then I added about 1/4 cup each of sherry and white wine and cooked it off until it was about 1/2...then added the mushroom soup and water. The sauce was still super thick and I think I would add more water to it next time. Try it with the sherry and wine. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very tasty! I had to make a slight adjustment since I can't eat much salt. So I saved the mushroom stems and sautéed them in soft margarine, then added flour and milk to make a white sauce with mushrooms (mushroom sauce) , substituting this for the canned soup. then followed the rest of the directions. It is really a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious! Because of my on-hand supplies, I substituted canned mushrooms and added them to the soup (eliminated cooking mushroom step), and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt as suggested in another review. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTL45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent. My wife and son both loved this one. It's a keeper because it combines ease of preparation with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Quick and easy. I will definitely make this again, but next time I think I will add some wine and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Pete loved this. Hade egg noodles on the side. Do mashed potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We make this at our home all the time. Kids love it, pork chops are always tender. Served over minute rice. We add a lot of fresh mushrooms (or canned depending on availability) and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Don't put in too much flour, but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. I did have to use regular mushroom soup though as I couldn't find golden mushroom soup at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States