Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were nice and juicy, which is good since a lot of pork chop recipes I've tried come out kind of dry and tough. Like others suggested, I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was pretty good, but mostly all you taste is the overpowering mushroom soup--which is good if you like mushroom soup, but it seemed like the fresh mushrooms were mostly there for decoration. This recipe is a good start, but I think I'll be looking for ways to improve on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very simple to make. I did have to substitute regular mushroom soup as another reviewer did and adding 1 tbsp. each of worcestershire sauce and ketchup to it. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Never really been a fan of using canned soups in recipes however I was in rush this looked good. Followed the recipe to the tee- only doubled it. Only thing I found it needed was a little more water to the gravy . Personal preference.....can really use this gravy recipe for anything. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkherlehy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really, really enjoyed this recipe. A bit of advice though: don't brown the chops as long as they say to. I found after maybe 3 minutes per side they were just fine. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Awesome. My 2 year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I didn't have golden mushroom soup so I had to improvise. I used regular mushroom soup and mixed in 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce and 1 tbsp ketchup. I browned the chops in olive oil and put them into a pan. After the mushrooms were browned I poured the sauce into the pan and warmed it a bit. Then poured this over the chops and cooked covered for 1 hour. The sauce was delicious. I want to try this again with the golden mushroom soup. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My husband and I both have high blood pressure so I also substituted garlic powder for garlic salt trying to cut the high sodium content of this dish. It was easy and came out exactly like I wanted it. I made mashed potatoes for the gravy and as some other reviewers posted I doubled my gravy. It was fantastic!The pork chops came out so tender you could cut them with a fork. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I live this recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have all of the ingredients in hand so I improvised. I used cream of celery and omitted the mushrooms. Using the CoCel was a great substitute for the mushroom soup. I made it with buttermilk mashed potatoes and used the extra sauce as gravy. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I only had regular cream of mushroom soup and I added some wine and fresh basil...magnifico!!! Even my 8-year-old loved it! I really let the sauce reduce...easy supper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Followed directions exactly (substituted garlic powder instead of garlic salt), and this was a big hit. The meat is moist and very flavorful. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States