Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were pretty good. I used a Christmas Ale which gave it a hearty flavor. I served it over rice and my husband said it was a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy! I actually made this in the crock pot. I just threw everything in and then went shopping for the day! I used semi-frozen chops and cooked it on low all day. My husband loved it! As usual with the crock pot, the chops were very tender. They also had great flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
great recipe, make sure to use a good quality beer. I love to make this in the fall with ocktoberfest beers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is one of my favorite pork chop recipes. My husband loved it. The pork chops were moist and so tasty. So easy to make. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I've used this recepie for years now. Thank you Colleen for a great recepie. I like it because, it is simple which allow you to customize this receipe to your own tastes. I've seen other pork chop-beer recipes but man too complicated and when finished tastes "bleh". Great recipe. Thanks for sharing this simple but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My fiancee said he could definitly eat this recipe again. I only cooked two large chops and they came out perfectly. The sauce tasted decent, though I might tweak the amount of ketchup next time. Two cups was a bit overpowering. I used Budweiser for the beer and it was excellently matched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We love the way the beer and ketchup combine to give the meat an incredible flavor! Very good! Will make many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have a nephew that's very picky and every time he comes to visit he begs me to make my pork chops. No one else in the family makes pork chops like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is delicious! And my whole family loves it. It's so easy, I add chili powder, onion powder, garlic salt, pepper and a little molasses, so it comes out more of a sweet and spicy glaze. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was really good. I did take the advice from another reviewer and added some cayenne, garlic, and Worchester sauce. And also added some onion salt, garlic powder, and pepper. the pork chops I have are a little tough to begin with but I didn't cover it while baking (per instruction) but I think next time I will cover them for the whole time, maybe that will make them a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States