Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These pork chops are really tasty and very easy to prepare. I make these all the time. I follow the recipe as written, accept for seasoning the pork chops with a little salt, pepper, garlic and cayenne pepper. I have had some trouble with the beer-sauce erupting and splattering all over the oven, so I usually cover with foil until the last 15 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a quick and easy recipe. I've made it a couple of time already for diner, if I'm undecided on what to make. It does tastes good, but I wouldn't serve it if I had guests over my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northport Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and tweeked the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup ketchup, 1 Tbspn BBQ sauce, 1 Tsp Worchestershire sauce, 3/4 bottle of beer, 1/4 tsp of dry mustard, 2 cloves of garlic (crushed), and a dash of cayenne pepper. I also seared the pork chops with some steak seasoning and then through everything in the crock pot with 1/2 a large onion. Put on low all day then served over brown rice and peas. Super yummy and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe directed (maybe I should of read some of the reviewer suggestions first) but it was so awful, we fed it to the dog and ordered pizza that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alona007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. The sauce is so simple and so delicious. I did add a little ground mustard to it (as suggested by another reviewer) because I was afraid it would be a little too sweet, but I think it would be fine just as the recipe calls it. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These were different but good. A little too ketchupy so I think I will play around with it a bit next time. But everyone liked it and ate it all up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Something different. Seasoned with garlic powder and S&P. Came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I actually used cooking wine instead of beer. It was SOOOOO good. My vey picky hubby said he wants pork this way every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Dry and not very special. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
this was easy to cook it tasted great and my husband loved it and he is a very picky person when it comes to food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States