Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe, the sauce is great, cant wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I added ingredients per Kelli's review, and was glad for it, because I think otherwise the sauce would've been too plain. It smelled delicious while it was baking, but the taste was just 'good'. I probably won't make it again, because it didn't wow me enough to be a mainstay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Thought this was good, however I do think 2cups of ketchup is too much. I covered for 40mins then uncovered for 10mins. Different and a nice change from regular BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawna
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe because the cupboard was bare & I had all the ingredients. I have made it at least 6 times already - sometimes I add onions & bell peppers if I have them. Easy sweet & sour serve with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were incredible! Used home brewed beer and rich ketchup and the chops came out with just the right flavor. Will make this again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really like how tender the chops came out but....where was the flavor? Thankfully I followed one reviewier's suggestion to marinate beforehand otherwise there would have been absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I just made this for me and my boyfriend (who usually does the cooking.) I did make a few changes, but it was still absolutely delicious. I was low on Ketchup so I substituted some barbeque sauce (it was about half and half) I also added some Dijon mustard because I noticed it being used in similar recipes and figured it couldn't hurt, and there was also a splash of hot sauce for some kick (I use it on most things.) I also crushed and chopped a clove of garlic, and threw in a tad of crushed red pepper, black pepper, and chili powder. The beer I used was Yuengling Lager. (I was debating on Guinness, but used the Yuengling because there was more of that (and its cheaper.) Anyway I wish I would have made more, because it went quick. I will definitely be making this again, we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Curtice, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States