Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Super easy. My hubby and 2 kids both liked it so it was a success. Made the chops super tender. The only suggestion I have is that the instructions call to put the chops on top of the sauce in the dish. I would do that, but then spoon a little over top of the chops as well so they get a little flavor on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome meal!! I only had 4 small chops, so of course I had too much of the sauce. Even after I halved it! Next time I want to use it sparingly so it reduces more like a barbecue sauce. I browned it first with salt and pepper and a bit of crushed garlic. I added the slices of onion on top. Yum! I served it with plain old stuffing and mashed potatoes. Soo good! Next time I will try to put a bit of a twist on it. Maybe adding roasted garlic, whole pieces. And maybe even some peppers or sun dried tomatoes. We will have to see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These pork chops are really tasty and very easy to prepare. I make these all the time. I follow the recipe as written, accept for seasoning the pork chops with a little salt, pepper, garlic and cayenne pepper. I have had some trouble with the beer-sauce erupting and splattering all over the oven, so I usually cover with foil until the last 15 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a quick and easy recipe. I've made it a couple of time already for diner, if I'm undecided on what to make. It does tastes good, but I wouldn't serve it if I had guests over my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northport Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and tweeked the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup ketchup, 1 Tbspn BBQ sauce, 1 Tsp Worchestershire sauce, 3/4 bottle of beer, 1/4 tsp of dry mustard, 2 cloves of garlic (crushed), and a dash of cayenne pepper. I also seared the pork chops with some steak seasoning and then through everything in the crock pot with 1/2 a large onion. Put on low all day then served over brown rice and peas. Super yummy and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe directed (maybe I should of read some of the reviewer suggestions first) but it was so awful, we fed it to the dog and ordered pizza that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alona007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. The sauce is so simple and so delicious. I did add a little ground mustard to it (as suggested by another reviewer) because I was afraid it would be a little too sweet, but I think it would be fine just as the recipe calls it. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These were different but good. A little too ketchupy so I think I will play around with it a bit next time. But everyone liked it and ate it all up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Something different. Seasoned with garlic powder and S&P. Came out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I actually used cooking wine instead of beer. It was SOOOOO good. My vey picky hubby said he wants pork this way every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States