Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/4 cups of ketchup and of 3/4 cup BBQ sauce... It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe I made a couple of changes I used Michelob ultra light cider an it gave it a nice sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I couldn't eat it, my husband said "its different" which means he hopes I don't make it again. My daughter ate it without complaint though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is SO simple and extremely tasty!!! This is the only way I make pork chops anymore, they come out super moist too! Mmmmmmmmmm! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
i added one large onion sliced, a yellow and a red bellpeper, a stick of celery chopped, two carrots sliced. i put all this over the porckchops in a backing pan. in the sauce i used german beer (i prefar german beer because it is stronger and tastes better) i replaced the ketchup with a hunt's can of petite diced tomatoes. also added two tbsp of crushed garlic (i buy the fresh crushed one in a jar) a bit of large crushed pepper, rosemary, thyme, oregano.(the leafs i used the mccormik gourmet colection, they come in a clear spice jar with a green label and a black cap) i poured the sauce over the chopes and made sure they were all berried under the sauce. also i stabbed the porkschops before putting them into the pan so they will marinate better. i put them in the fridge to marinate for about 24 h+ (made them on sundey morning and cooked them monday afternoon for dinner.) i baked them covered in foil for 50 minutes and then without the foil for another 10. i used some of the liquid to cook some rice as a side dish. me and my husband loved this one. he gave me 9 stars out of 10 so i am pretty sure we will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good! Easy to make! I added a few drops of Frank's hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce,and black pepper and used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Had a lot of left over sauce so next time I will cut down on the amount of ketchup...or add more chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy to make and taste good plus I love that i can experiment with different kinds of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe, the sauce is great, cant wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I added ingredients per Kelli's review, and was glad for it, because I think otherwise the sauce would've been too plain. It smelled delicious while it was baking, but the taste was just 'good'. I probably won't make it again, because it didn't wow me enough to be a mainstay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States