Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Thought this was good, however I do think 2cups of ketchup is too much. I covered for 40mins then uncovered for 10mins. Different and a nice change from regular BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawna
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe because the cupboard was bare & I had all the ingredients. I have made it at least 6 times already - sometimes I add onions & bell peppers if I have them. Easy sweet & sour serve with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were incredible! Used home brewed beer and rich ketchup and the chops came out with just the right flavor. Will make this again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really like how tender the chops came out but....where was the flavor? Thankfully I followed one reviewier's suggestion to marinate beforehand otherwise there would have been absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I just made this for me and my boyfriend (who usually does the cooking.) I did make a few changes, but it was still absolutely delicious. I was low on Ketchup so I substituted some barbeque sauce (it was about half and half) I also added some Dijon mustard because I noticed it being used in similar recipes and figured it couldn't hurt, and there was also a splash of hot sauce for some kick (I use it on most things.) I also crushed and chopped a clove of garlic, and threw in a tad of crushed red pepper, black pepper, and chili powder. The beer I used was Yuengling Lager. (I was debating on Guinness, but used the Yuengling because there was more of that (and its cheaper.) Anyway I wish I would have made more, because it went quick. I will definitely be making this again, we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Curtice, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have a version of this recipe. It is the same but uses less beer (3/4 cup) and more ketchup. Season the chops with salt , pepper then brown in oil on both sides. Remove chops, drain out oil. Stir in sauce in skillet. Add the chops and let simmer, covered over medium to low heat. They come out so tender and with so much flavor! Doesn't taste like barbecue sauce but is very tasty! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
YUM!! These were awesome!! So tender and tasty!! The sauce alone was fabulous and we plan on making it our BBQ sauce of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So easy to throw together & it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States