Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I liked the way the pork turned out with the beer sauce. The reason I'm only giving 3 stars is because the sauce was very thin. I ended up putting it into a saucepan & adding cornstarch to thicken it up. Then I poured it back over the chops when I served it. Other than that, the recipe is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was very easy and pretty good. I added 2 dashes of worcestershire sauce that others had mentioned plus a dash of tobasco sauce. I served with buttered noodles and put the extra sauce on them. This was a good busy day recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Made them for my roommate. He loved them. I added lots of fresh ground Pepper and Worchestershire sauce. Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahlahh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Great Recipe! Simple, yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Well I prepared this meal for my boyfriend yesterday which is the first time I have cooked for him in the yr I have known him and 10mths I have been dating him.. I substituted the barbeque sauce along with worchestire sauce for the ketchup and I did steak instead of porkchops. I seasoned the steaks and let it set for a half an hour or so. Then I beat to help tenderize it and cut it up into strips. Then I fried down onions,sweet pepper and garlic in a little oil (you can use water)then I added the steak which naturally produces alot of juices. I browned it then placed it in the pan and poured the sauce over it and mixed the meat in it and placed it in the baker. The steak was tender but not as tender as it could of been the next time I prepare this I will add some more tenderizer and let it seep in for a longer period of time before i beat it. I made mash potatoes and mix veg to go along with it. Then later opted for yellow rice which worked just as well....Which I was told by those who had it cuz I don't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I thought this recipe was just ok and will not make it again. It was a little too sweet for me and I did not like the overall flavor. However, my husband did like it so I rated it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This sounded really good, and the sauce was flavored well, but only because I used a yummy bbq sauce(not ketchup!) and beefed it up with a splash of vinegar & dry mustard. I used Heineken. I used thick cut pork chops, browned them in a dutch oven first, and then made the sauce in the browning pan, then cooked chops in pan...sounds like it would work out okay, but for me, it wasn't my fave. The sauce didn't penetrate the meat. I prefer a different preparation of chops and I would use the sauce again, but maybe for a pulled pork or something. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I made this dish this evening and it was delicious! I will definitely make it again and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this last week and added a few of the sugesstions (no measuring). The entire family loved it! My husband even admitted that he did not want to eat it after he watched me prepare it! After he finished his entire plate, he asked to have me make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was so flavorful and delicious. It was a real hit. Next time I make it, I'd take the chops out at the end and add some cornstarch to the "juice" and make a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States