Pork Chops in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Loved it!!!!! Great Idea ..... tried CindyT. Idea of adding rice OMG IT WAS DELICIOUS. ....SO RECOMMEND :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/4 cups of ketchup and of 3/4 cup BBQ sauce... It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe I made a couple of changes I used Michelob ultra light cider an it gave it a nice sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I couldn't eat it, my husband said "its different" which means he hopes I don't make it again. My daughter ate it without complaint though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is SO simple and extremely tasty!!! This is the only way I make pork chops anymore, they come out super moist too! Mmmmmmmmmm! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
i added one large onion sliced, a yellow and a red bellpeper, a stick of celery chopped, two carrots sliced. i put all this over the porckchops in a backing pan. in the sauce i used german beer (i prefar german beer because it is stronger and tastes better) i replaced the ketchup with a hunt's can of petite diced tomatoes. also added two tbsp of crushed garlic (i buy the fresh crushed one in a jar) a bit of large crushed pepper, rosemary, thyme, oregano.(the leafs i used the mccormik gourmet colection, they come in a clear spice jar with a green label and a black cap) i poured the sauce over the chopes and made sure they were all berried under the sauce. also i stabbed the porkschops before putting them into the pan so they will marinate better. i put them in the fridge to marinate for about 24 h+ (made them on sundey morning and cooked them monday afternoon for dinner.) i baked them covered in foil for 50 minutes and then without the foil for another 10. i used some of the liquid to cook some rice as a side dish. me and my husband loved this one. he gave me 9 stars out of 10 so i am pretty sure we will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good! Easy to make! I added a few drops of Frank's hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce,and black pepper and used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Had a lot of left over sauce so next time I will cut down on the amount of ketchup...or add more chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy to make and taste good plus I love that i can experiment with different kinds of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe, the sauce is great, cant wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States