Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I also used 1/2 c soy, ketsup and brown sugar and a few squirts of honey. Taste more like BBQ sauce with a tangy kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These were OK but nothing to write home about! I think 6 hours is much too long to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very easy and pork chops were very flavorful and tender. My husband liked it really well. I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
With fairly thin, boneless chops, I thought 6 hours on low was a little much. I may try going 5 hours on low next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Making this for the 3rd time today. My son said I should make this every week. You know it's good if your kids like it. Only change was to add honey and omit salt. For those that said the chops were dry....2 ideas.....Did you slow cook them ? Low and slow = fall apart tender. Also, want a good quality pork chop, you get what you pay for. We raise hogs on our farm. Have found it best to buy meats from the farmer / farm markets or reputable butcher. It's amazing the difference in flavor and quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just made it today. 1/2 cup each soy sauce, ketchup and brown sugar. Added a dash of ginger and poured it over 4 boneless pork chops in a 5 qt. crock pot. After 5-5 1/2 hours on low the pork chops were falling apart. Not dry in the least as some other reviews mentioned- maybe their chops weren't covered with the mixture? This was very good with rice and as some others have mentioned would work great with chicken or beef. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great Recipe. I used chunks of fresh ginger instead of ground and added a squeeze of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
No need to add salt. . Two picky boys Boys and they loved it ! !Easy Simple Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Instead of brown sugar, I use 1/4 cup of peach preserves. Double the ginger and make it freshly grated. Used pork ribs instead of chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The most tender pork chops I have ever had! I should have listened to a few of the reviews and cut the soya sauce in half, I found it a bit too salty but not enough to give this recipe a bad review. We used boneless pork chops and cooked on low for 8 hours, incredibly tender! Great recipe but definitely cut the soya sauce in half and add the honey as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States