Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Was okay for something different. Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Has a very Asian flavor to it that the hub and I both loved. For sides we did the yakisoba microwave teriyaki flavored noodles and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I doubled the sauce mixture. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this using the others advice doubling the sugar and ketchup. I returned home two hours before dinner and was disappointed to find it very dull and the soy very powerful. To rescue the dish I added more sugar along with 11/2 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tsp Chinese 5 spice. The additions kicked it up enough and 30 minutes before dinner I tossed in some green beans ( any veg would do). I served with chopped peanuts for garnish. I would make it again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
great. lots of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was very good. I had to give it one less star, because I changed the recipe a bit. I used low sodium soy sauce instead, and doubled the brown sugar, ketchup. I also added a little bit of honey like all others who reviewed this. Also...don't add salt. It definitely doesn't need more salt. Even the low sodium soy sauce was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used the one inch chops that people recommended. They were ready in a couple hours even on low. The sauce is delicious but the pork was dry even cooking until they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe! I followed the advice of other users and used 1/4 cup of soy sauce (low sodium). I also added a few squirts of honey and doubled the sauce. I served over jasmine rice and with broccoli. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
REALLY REALLY good! I use the same recipe for chicken too and bake it. This sauce is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Sorry but this didn't work at all for me. I used thick (1"+) boneless pork loin chops so they were pretty lean, but the sauce got very liquidy with little bits of fat in it. I had to strain it and then boil on the stove with cornstarch to thicken, which takes away from the convenience of a slow cooker meal. They also got too dry but that's probably my own fault for overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States