Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
More like three and half stars. I used loin chops, boneless. I wish I used a sirloin chop because the loin was way too dry. The pork was completely submerged in the sauce, and it fell apart after being cooked, but chewy dry. It was cooked in two hours on low, so I kept the slow cooker on the keep warm setting for another two hours and ate early! The sauce was good, according to some reviewers they added water, but I would not do that! The sauce was a perfect thick consistency as written, the slow cooker adds moisture so no need for it! I added some onion slices, a dash of sesame oil and some hot chili sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great taste! My bf even called it amazing! I used 6 boneless 1 inch thick porkchops and cooked for a little over three hours on low. Like many other reviewers I doubled the sauce but only used 1/4 of soy sauce in total. I omitted the salt, pepper and ginger and added 1/2 cup of honey. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and served over brown rice and with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I had 6 bone in pork chops 1/4 cups of ketchup, soy sauce, brown sugar. 2 tbs minced garlic. Some corn starch. I added some shrimp at the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Sauce is delicious! But the meat dried out both times I've made it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummmmmyyyy! I added sesame seeds, chopped onion, celery and freshly diced mushrooms! Served mine on wild rice! A must share/must have recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was okay. The texture of the pork was weird to me, and the sauce ended up pretty watery. I've never cooked pork chops in the slow cooker except when I later pulled them to make pulled pork, so maybe that's why. Maybe it was the pork itself, who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really loved this recipe. Great flavor; you could even add some chunk pineapples to the crock pot; they'd go perfect with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Really good pork chop recipe! Actually the first time I have made pork chops and they didn't come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Since I work 12 hour days, I am always looking for good and easy crock pot recipes, and this one is a keeper! The reason I didn't give it more stars is that it is a bit "soy saucy" for me. I still like it, but the taste of soy sauce is super strong. It cooked on low for 6 hours and then switched to warm for 3 hours and they fell off the bone and were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States