Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Since I work 12 hour days, I am always looking for good and easy crock pot recipes, and this one is a keeper! The reason I didn't give it more stars is that it is a bit "soy saucy" for me. I still like it, but the taste of soy sauce is super strong. It cooked on low for 6 hours and then switched to warm for 3 hours and they fell off the bone and were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this with the modifications from other commenters: doubled the sauce and subbed honey for half the soy sauce. It turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious, my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe. That's why I am giving it this many stars. I am sure if I read some of the reviews it would of came out better, but I didn't. The soy sauce was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I thought this recipe was good. Next time I will cut the soy in half, as it was a bit salty. And definitely cut down on the cook time. My pork chops were a bit smaller and ended up being sorta dry. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My family loved this. The pork chops were so moist. I added a cup of dry red wine. It only too 4 1/2 hours on high to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was wonderful. My husband really like this. Pork chops wecso tender served it with roast potatoes. Yummy yummy. Will definatley be making again, thanks for the receipe KOORBUS! Not enough stars. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe a ton! It had a great flavor, the meat was tender, and made an incredible sauce. I will use low sodium soy sauce the next time I make this. Even though I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup honey, it was a little too salty. Next time I'll double the sauce. It was great on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved them, my family loved them. They were AMAZING!! Only thing is that you need afterwords to be armed with real good scouring pads. I've soaked & scrubbed for a week and I can't get the burnt on stuff off my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
i had 4 massive pork chops that i was worried would be tough, so i used them in this recipe, along with the advice of putting honey in the sauce mix. I thickened the sauce at the end and it tasted great, the chops just fell apart and melted in our mouths. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States