Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
As written Its not a good recipe at all. This is a super salty tender pork chop. Not worth the time for the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was fantastic!! I have never been able to make a pork chop that you can cut with a fork, until now! I didn't change a thing except I cut the chops in half. Awesome recipe, i will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this as directed and couldn't eat it. The house smelled wonderful when I got home from work, but we each took a few bites and decided to go out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Did not like the taste. Will not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
pretty good, i added the honey and cornstarch like other reviewers reccomended it was pretty tasty, kinda dry though. next time thicker chops should do the trick... but it was fall apart goodness and with the sauce my picky husband wasnt complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
More like three and half stars. I used loin chops, boneless. I wish I used a sirloin chop because the loin was way too dry. The pork was completely submerged in the sauce, and it fell apart after being cooked, but chewy dry. It was cooked in two hours on low, so I kept the slow cooker on the keep warm setting for another two hours and ate early! The sauce was good, according to some reviewers they added water, but I would not do that! The sauce was a perfect thick consistency as written, the slow cooker adds moisture so no need for it! I added some onion slices, a dash of sesame oil and some hot chili sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great taste! My bf even called it amazing! I used 6 boneless 1 inch thick porkchops and cooked for a little over three hours on low. Like many other reviewers I doubled the sauce but only used 1/4 of soy sauce in total. I omitted the salt, pepper and ginger and added 1/2 cup of honey. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and served over brown rice and with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I had 6 bone in pork chops 1/4 cups of ketchup, soy sauce, brown sugar. 2 tbs minced garlic. Some corn starch. I added some shrimp at the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Sauce is delicious! But the meat dried out both times I've made it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States