Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Making this for the 3rd time today. My son said I should make this every week. You know it's good if your kids like it. Only change was to add honey and omit salt. For those that said the chops were dry....2 ideas.....Did you slow cook them ? Low and slow = fall apart tender. Also, want a good quality pork chop, you get what you pay for. We raise hogs on our farm. Have found it best to buy meats from the farmer / farm markets or reputable butcher. It's amazing the difference in flavor and quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just made it today. 1/2 cup each soy sauce, ketchup and brown sugar. Added a dash of ginger and poured it over 4 boneless pork chops in a 5 qt. crock pot. After 5-5 1/2 hours on low the pork chops were falling apart. Not dry in the least as some other reviews mentioned- maybe their chops weren't covered with the mixture? This was very good with rice and as some others have mentioned would work great with chicken or beef. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great Recipe. I used chunks of fresh ginger instead of ground and added a squeeze of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
No need to add salt. . Two picky boys Boys and they loved it ! !Easy Simple Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Instead of brown sugar, I use 1/4 cup of peach preserves. Double the ginger and make it freshly grated. Used pork ribs instead of chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The most tender pork chops I have ever had! I should have listened to a few of the reviews and cut the soya sauce in half, I found it a bit too salty but not enough to give this recipe a bad review. We used boneless pork chops and cooked on low for 8 hours, incredibly tender! Great recipe but definitely cut the soya sauce in half and add the honey as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. We really enjoyed it, the chops did fall apart as some have said. The sauce was delicious, and feel it would be an excellent start to a meatloaf... I may try that next time, or perhaps a roast, as it would tenderize even a tougher piece of meat in a slow cooker. One thing extra I did, was slice some potatoes and carrots and put them in a steaming basket above the chops. They were an excellent addition and the sauce was excellent over the veggies...even my 4 year old ate them with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The pork chops were dry and overdone when they first came out of the crockpot - I'm new to slowcooking, but I did notice this recipe doesn't have enough liquid as written to meet the suggested amount of liquid to fill my crockpot. I watch my sodium intake, so I followed the modifications of others and did 1/2 soy sauce and 1/2 honey, and I did like the taste of the sauce. It was better after I reheated it the next day, using flour to thicken the consistency to what was shown in the picture. As others mentioned, sauce was good over rice, but the pork was best when I sliced it up and reheated in the sauce. Overall it wasn't bad, but next time I would simmer the sauce on the stovetop and find a different way to cook the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Both children loved this recipe, asked for 2nd servings and requested I make it again. Definitely on rotation as a family favorite for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My wife enjoyed it but I found the chops dry and overcooked. I used several suggestions from the reviews- honey, garlic, no salt, etc. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States