Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. We really enjoyed it, the chops did fall apart as some have said. The sauce was delicious, and feel it would be an excellent start to a meatloaf... I may try that next time, or perhaps a roast, as it would tenderize even a tougher piece of meat in a slow cooker. One thing extra I did, was slice some potatoes and carrots and put them in a steaming basket above the chops. They were an excellent addition and the sauce was excellent over the veggies...even my 4 year old ate them with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The pork chops were dry and overdone when they first came out of the crockpot - I'm new to slowcooking, but I did notice this recipe doesn't have enough liquid as written to meet the suggested amount of liquid to fill my crockpot. I watch my sodium intake, so I followed the modifications of others and did 1/2 soy sauce and 1/2 honey, and I did like the taste of the sauce. It was better after I reheated it the next day, using flour to thicken the consistency to what was shown in the picture. As others mentioned, sauce was good over rice, but the pork was best when I sliced it up and reheated in the sauce. Overall it wasn't bad, but next time I would simmer the sauce on the stovetop and find a different way to cook the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Both children loved this recipe, asked for 2nd servings and requested I make it again. Definitely on rotation as a family favorite for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My wife enjoyed it but I found the chops dry and overcooked. I used several suggestions from the reviews- honey, garlic, no salt, etc. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews, but a few modifications (suggested by other reviewers) made this great. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup ketchup, a good helping of crushed garlic, no ginger, and no salt. I sprinkled pepper and garlic powder on the 1-inch thick chops and seared them, set them on a bed of coarsely chopped onions, poured the sauce over and set it on low for about 5 hours. The chops were tender and moist. The sauce is delicious and, as other reviewers have pointed out, very good over rice. Though I didn't try it, this would be very good with pineapple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Best pork chops we ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit! My family is not a big fan of pork chops in general, but they said if I made them like this, they would eat them every time! I was thrilled to find something everybody liked. I used 1/4 soy sauce, no ginger, no salt and pepper, 1/2 cup brown sugar and didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic powder. Still delicious! I'm going to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So I made this last night and my famy loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was easy and I had everything on hand to make it. I did use 4 bone-in pork chops though instead of boneless. I changed a few things. I omitted the ginger and salt as suggested by other reviewers. I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, soy sauce, and ketchup with the usual garlic and spices. It had all the makings for a good meal but we didn't like it at my house. The left overs were too sweet. If I ever make this again I will use boneless chops and add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed it exactly and it was great. Next time I may try a little honey with it. I was great to throw it in the pot and walk away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States