Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Revisions I made include using only 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup honey rather than brown sugar and adding a 15 1/4 ounce can of crushed pineapple in it's own juice and NO salt. This was after reading the reviews of it being too salty because of 1/2 cup of soy and also that the recipe called for salt. The pineapple breaks down the meat fibers and make them extremely tender. This was mmmmmmmmmmmm good, wonderful! I cooked it on Lo in the crockpot about 7 hours, then took the sauce out and thickened it on the stove before pouring over the chops. They were juicy and tender and got RAVE reviews! Served over rice. It tasted a lot like something you would get in a Chinese Resaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tbickened the gravy with a mixture of flour and water. Serve with mashed potatoes and sesame greenbeans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The pork chops fell apart, they were so tender! The taste was average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I did use some suggestions from others. I added pineapple, green pepper and onions. I doubled the sauce and used corn starch to thicken at the end. This is definitely a keeper and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried it with the 1/4 cup soy sauce and added the 1/4 cup honey. I don't think there was enough liquid for the size of my crock pot. It may have been better if I had doubled or even tripled the recipe for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Noll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe to the t and it came out WAY too salty. My kids refused to eat it :-/ next time I'm going to try this without the "salt and pepper to taste " :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Took other's recommendations for the sauce...doubled it using 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup low sodium soy sauce, 1/2 cup ketchup, 4 cloves garlic, & 1/2 cup honey. Added 3 green peppers and some pineapple tidbits during the last hour of cooking. Unfortunately I made the mistake of not checking on the dish while cooking it...6 hours is way too long to cook, maybe 4 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
While pregnant i put all the ingredients in a freezer zip lock bag. Then when baby arrived i let the bag defrost over night and then the next day dumped in a crock pot and cooked like normal! Turned out great!! Super easy and husband loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! This is a definite keeper. The juice was excellent over white rice. Definitely will be making it again for my family of 4 which includes a 4-yr old and a 2-yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I am rating this 3 stars because it was just ok. The pork was very dry. I used very thick pork chops and only had it in the crockpot for about 4.5 hours on low. Although it was tender it had no moisture at all. The flavor was alright but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States