Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried it with the 1/4 cup soy sauce and added the 1/4 cup honey. I don't think there was enough liquid for the size of my crock pot. It may have been better if I had doubled or even tripled the recipe for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Noll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe to the t and it came out WAY too salty. My kids refused to eat it :-/ next time I'm going to try this without the "salt and pepper to taste " :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Took other's recommendations for the sauce...doubled it using 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp ginger, 1/2 cup low sodium soy sauce, 1/2 cup ketchup, 4 cloves garlic, & 1/2 cup honey. Added 3 green peppers and some pineapple tidbits during the last hour of cooking. Unfortunately I made the mistake of not checking on the dish while cooking it...6 hours is way too long to cook, maybe 4 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
While pregnant i put all the ingredients in a freezer zip lock bag. Then when baby arrived i let the bag defrost over night and then the next day dumped in a crock pot and cooked like normal! Turned out great!! Super easy and husband loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! This is a definite keeper. The juice was excellent over white rice. Definitely will be making it again for my family of 4 which includes a 4-yr old and a 2-yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I am rating this 3 stars because it was just ok. The pork was very dry. I used very thick pork chops and only had it in the crockpot for about 4.5 hours on low. Although it was tender it had no moisture at all. The flavor was alright but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
After reading all the reviews, I also added 1/4 cup of honey and it turned out great. My only complaint was that the cops were a bit dry. But the flavors were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not enough sauce!!! There was barely any sauce and they were all dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cut the soy sauce in half and increased the catchup, eliminating the ginger because I didn't have any. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Similar to Teriyaki. Goes well with Stuffing. Over cooks easily - try only 4-5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States