Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I thought this recipe was good. Next time I will cut the soy in half, as it was a bit salty. And definitely cut down on the cook time. My pork chops were a bit smaller and ended up being sorta dry. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My family loved this. The pork chops were so moist. I added a cup of dry red wine. It only too 4 1/2 hours on high to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was wonderful. My husband really like this. Pork chops wecso tender served it with roast potatoes. Yummy yummy. Will definatley be making again, thanks for the receipe KOORBUS! Not enough stars. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe a ton! It had a great flavor, the meat was tender, and made an incredible sauce. I will use low sodium soy sauce the next time I make this. Even though I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup honey, it was a little too salty. Next time I'll double the sauce. It was great on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved them, my family loved them. They were AMAZING!! Only thing is that you need afterwords to be armed with real good scouring pads. I've soaked & scrubbed for a week and I can't get the burnt on stuff off my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
i had 4 massive pork chops that i was worried would be tough, so i used them in this recipe, along with the advice of putting honey in the sauce mix. I thickened the sauce at the end and it tasted great, the chops just fell apart and melted in our mouths. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Omg this sauce was amazing! I left out the ginger and added chicken broth. I used 4 very thick bone in pork chops so it took longer but it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is so delicious, especially served over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Did not like this,, too heavy on the soya sauce and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was amazing. I touched my fork to the pork chop and it feel apart. The flavor was amazing. I didn't have ground ginger, so I minced fresh ginger instead. I cooked it on high for 2 hours and low for 1.5 hours, then served it over rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States