Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with the addition of adding a 1/4 cup of honey and cutting back the amount of soy sauce (I used low sodium) to a 1/4 cup. I browned the chops in a little olive oil in a pan, seasoning them with salt and pepper on each side, prior to placing them in the crock pot. The meat was falling off of the bones. Wonderful served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was wonderful! I did use low sodium soy sauce and reduced it to 1/4 cup. I had fresh ginger and added about 1-2 tablespoons, otherwise as instructed. I had two large chops and the sauce was the right amount. If I was making more I probably would double the sauce. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch. Instead of honey I used agave since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Oh! When I saw the picture of this recipe, I had to make it, it looked so good!! My Pork Chops did not come out looking like the picture and they did not taste like I wished they would have. The color of my Pork Chops looked like chicken broth and tasted like rubber. I'm not sure what I did wrong, I followed the recipe as written, maybe next time I will try using dark brown sugar and as for the Pork Chops tasting like rubber maybe I need to use a different cut of Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good double the sauce but not the soy, served over rice and steamed broccoli. cooked on low for 5 hrs, also browned the chops in some olive oil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
VERY GOOD! I used bone-in pork chops and this turned out fall off the bone tender! I thought it's flavor was similar to Chinese spare ribs. Hubby loved them, which makes this a "keeper". I suggest to use thick chops and watch them after 4 hours. I served with rice. Thank you KOORBRUS for sharing this VERY GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So I made this with 4 pork chops and took the extra fat and bone off. It came out very salty and quite dry. Maybe my pork chops were too thin and you should use the thicker version. Not making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Was okay for something different. Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Has a very Asian flavor to it that the hub and I both loved. For sides we did the yakisoba microwave teriyaki flavored noodles and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States