Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was amazing. I touched my fork to the pork chop and it feel apart. The flavor was amazing. I didn't have ground ginger, so I minced fresh ginger instead. I cooked it on high for 2 hours and low for 1.5 hours, then served it over rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was terrible. I even started with half frozen pork chops, added some water to the sauce to prevent them from drying out, and they were still dry after only 6 hours on low. And they looked nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Was a little salty based on the recipe, going to try to make this again but adding more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was in the slow cooker for over 6 hours. The meat turned out very dry. The sauce was very salty and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GPR
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Well that was easy. And so tasty. Had it with basmati rice. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very delicious . yummy combination, will be making this on the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yuck. WAY too salty as is, and the pork chops were as dry as the desert. Smelled better than it tasted, that's for sure. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this as is and many times. It is my family's favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as shown. The meat is dry and I didn't care for the sauce either. I was very disappointed as this is the first recipe I have made of this website that I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family loves this recipe. My five year old son, and two younger toddlers both adored it, and my husband did too. My favorite part? I am so sick of slow cooker recipes that involve cooking first! Browning meat, cooking sauce....etc. and then pouring all of it into the slow cooker. Nope. I bought a slow cooker so I could pour uncooked things in it and they would cook. This is simple, tastes great, and I only cook it for three hours on high. I can never remember to put it in earlier. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States