Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
great. lots of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was very good. I had to give it one less star, because I changed the recipe a bit. I used low sodium soy sauce instead, and doubled the brown sugar, ketchup. I also added a little bit of honey like all others who reviewed this. Also...don't add salt. It definitely doesn't need more salt. Even the low sodium soy sauce was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used the one inch chops that people recommended. They were ready in a couple hours even on low. The sauce is delicious but the pork was dry even cooking until they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe! I followed the advice of other users and used 1/4 cup of soy sauce (low sodium). I also added a few squirts of honey and doubled the sauce. I served over jasmine rice and with broccoli. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
REALLY REALLY good! I use the same recipe for chicken too and bake it. This sauce is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Sorry but this didn't work at all for me. I used thick (1"+) boneless pork loin chops so they were pretty lean, but the sauce got very liquidy with little bits of fat in it. I had to strain it and then boil on the stove with cornstarch to thicken, which takes away from the convenience of a slow cooker meal. They also got too dry but that's probably my own fault for overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The long cooking time makes the chops dry. The sauce is tasty, however. Probably better adapted to quicker stop-top cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Following others suggestions, I adjusted the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup honey. Served with rice and broccoli, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think this would have been okay if I had cooked for a shorter amount of time but pork was super dry after cooking the 6 hours on low...if you make this use meat temp not time to decide when it is ready. However this really defeats the purpose of the slow cooker. Sigh. The flavor seemed a lot like pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnVolsFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I used 1/2 cup each of brown sugar, low sodium soy sauce, and ketchup. I also added a couple squirts of honey. and lemon juice. I cooked it on high for 2 hours, then on low for another 3-4 hours. I added sliced onions and pre-cooked mushrooms in the last hour of cooking. It was delicious! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States