Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I really, really loved this recipe! It was a great hit with the family! I did make some changes after reading reviews. I did 1/4 cup of 'soy sauce' instead of 1 cup. I was actually out, so I used a teriyaki (with pineapple) marinade. Yum! I also used 1 cup of brown sugar. I used minced garlic, 2 tbls. And I suggest DOUBLING the recipe if you do more than the 6 pork chops which, I had to do. I served them on top of white rice, and the sauce was an awesome flavor to it. I did cook it for about 4 1/2 to 5 hours instead of the six and it fell apart. I'm thinking of using this sauce the next time I make a pork roast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written. Great flavour. The sauce was excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Really good, and very easy. I added a can of crushed pineapple in juice and 2 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in water for the last 30 minutes. Served over white rice. Everyone loved it! Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Oh my goodness these chops were seriously good! I used thick, bone in chops and 6 hours on low was perfect. I thickened the sauce and there was plenty of it. Served with mustard mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
As written Its not a good recipe at all. This is a super salty tender pork chop. Not worth the time for the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was fantastic!! I have never been able to make a pork chop that you can cut with a fork, until now! I didn't change a thing except I cut the chops in half. Awesome recipe, i will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this as directed and couldn't eat it. The house smelled wonderful when I got home from work, but we each took a few bites and decided to go out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Did not like the taste. Will not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
pretty good, i added the honey and cornstarch like other reviewers reccomended it was pretty tasty, kinda dry though. next time thicker chops should do the trick... but it was fall apart goodness and with the sauce my picky husband wasnt complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States