Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummmmmyyyy! I added sesame seeds, chopped onion, celery and freshly diced mushrooms! Served mine on wild rice! A must share/must have recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was okay. The texture of the pork was weird to me, and the sauce ended up pretty watery. I've never cooked pork chops in the slow cooker except when I later pulled them to make pulled pork, so maybe that's why. Maybe it was the pork itself, who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really loved this recipe. Great flavor; you could even add some chunk pineapples to the crock pot; they'd go perfect with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Really good pork chop recipe! Actually the first time I have made pork chops and they didn't come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Since I work 12 hour days, I am always looking for good and easy crock pot recipes, and this one is a keeper! The reason I didn't give it more stars is that it is a bit "soy saucy" for me. I still like it, but the taste of soy sauce is super strong. It cooked on low for 6 hours and then switched to warm for 3 hours and they fell off the bone and were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this with the modifications from other commenters: doubled the sauce and subbed honey for half the soy sauce. It turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious, my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The soy sauce was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I thought this recipe was good. Next time I will cut the soy in half, as it was a bit salty. And definitely cut down on the cook time. My pork chops were a bit smaller and ended up being sorta dry. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My family loved this. The pork chops were so moist. I added a cup of dry red wine. It only too 4 1/2 hours on high to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States