Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this as is and many times. It is my family's favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as shown and it is awful. The meat is dry and while cooking it makes your house smell horrible. The sauce wasn't very good either. Would never make this again. I was very disappointed as this is the first recipe I have made of this website that I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family loves this recipe. My five year old son, and two younger toddlers both adored it, and my husband did too. My favorite part? I am so sick of slow cooker recipes that involve cooking first! Browning meat, cooking sauce....etc. and then pouring all of it into the slow cooker. Nope. I bought a slow cooker so I could pour uncooked things in it and they would cook. This is simple, tastes great, and I only cook it for three hours on high. I can never remember to put it in earlier. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe. Also cooks well in a pressure cooker. I'm not a huge ginger fan so I cut that ingredient in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I Have a family of six. They devoured It before It before I could snap a pic LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was looking for a pork chop recipe online that I can cook in my slow cooker with the ingredients I have at home.. this was perfect.. I had everything minus the ginger.. so I read the reviews but decides to make the recipe as is but just leaving out the ginger and salt (soy sauce has enough salt in my opinion).. well what can I say, it was super delicious! It wasn't too salty nor too sweet.. it was perfect! Everyone loved it..Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
at first I was skeptical..as I was making this but when it was done I was actually able to eat this without my dentures....awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is horrible. I followed the recipe exactly and was mortified at the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very good - as the other reviews said, use half as much soy sauce. I also added some sliced onions. Looking forward to having the leftovers tomorrow on a roll with cole slaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I should have read the reviews first. I used three large bone-in chops. It was very dry even though I turned the crock pot down to warm after 3 hours. It was very salty, even though I used lower salt soy sauce. I would like to try this again and use the honey as suggested, not add any salt, and cut back on the soy sauce. I think it has potential to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States