Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
average if used again, won't cook over 4 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Big hit with our family. I thought (hoped) that we would have a bit left over for a single lunch the other day. Unfortunately it was eaten straight out of the slow cooker with a spoon instead lol. Used the changes of 1/4 cup of soy and honey. Didn't add any extra salt and I also took out the pork chops and thickened the sauce a bit with some cornflour. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe. I used 1/2 sugar 1/2 soy 1/2 honey 1/2 ketchup and left out salt. soy is salty enough. I actually boil tofu noodles then simmer them in the sauce and excellent lo cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This turned out super good! It was a little dry. I would give this 4.5 stars but I don't think it will let me give half a star, so I will round up! I will def make this again. I ate mine over oriental ramen because I don't have any rice. Yummy! I cooked mine 2.5 hours on high and 2 hours on low to get the pork up to temp. The sauce cooked down more than I thought, so you may want to add a little more towards the end. Thanks recipe giver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family loves this recipe! After it cooks in the slow cooker, I shred it and stir fry it with pineapple and cabbage. I cheat and use a prepackaged cole slaw mix for the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Enjoyed by everyone from 2 to 66! I prepared the recipe with a few changes, half the soy sauce, no added salt and doubling the sauce recipe with 4 bone-in chops. I was caught off guard when 3 more people showed up for dinner (total 6 with 4 chops), but this recipe carried me through. After three cooking hours, I cut up the chops and added a red and green pepper, plus whisked in a bit of cornstarch. Then back in the crock pot. As the cooking was finishing up (another hour), I cooked up some brown rice. When all was done I had a hearty pork, pepper and gravy mixture over rice. My unexpected company raved and had lots of suggestions of how to embellish the recipe like, adding water chestnuts, broccoli, pea pods and so on. Everyone loved it and it will become a regular for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good flavor; a little salty but will use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have been using this recipe for over a year now.I use a pork loin and not chops. It is WONDERFUL. It is my go to recipe when I take a "dinner" for someone at church. I tweak it here and there but is always mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
reduced to 1/3 c soy sauce, subbed 1 T minced fresh ginger for ground ginger, only 1 large clove garlic, no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States