Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was so simple to make and so delicious. I spent 5 minutes in the kitchen preparing this...the kind of cooking I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
My family loved it! I added carrots, onions, and garlic into the mix before baking.. Every little bit was eaten. :) Make more than you think you'll need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
My family loved this recipe. Next time I intend to make way more, because everyone wanted seconds. It was a great meat and potatoes meal with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Best way to cook pork chops ever! Followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Great recipe! Quick and easy to prepare. Perfect for busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
We loved this recipe! Great dairy free meal if you use soymargarine or dairy free margarine. We put ham in with the recipe rather than the pork chops which seem a bit dry. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I found the pork chops a little dry, but it had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
FANTASTIC! I absolutely LOVED this recipe and my husband asked me to put it on my regular menu! I am a sauce loving person so I doubled the sauce (which is fabulous) and poured the second batch over the pork chops. When there was only a few minutes left to cook, I removed the pork chops, sprinkled some shredded longhorn cheddar cheese on top, replaced the pork chops and baked until the cheese was bubbyly! I will definately make this again, it is a keeper! Not only delicious, but simple. My three year old loved it, too! Thank you for a great recipe, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My husband loved this receipe and he is not a pork chop fan. We added onion, cheese and garlic to give the potatoes a kick. Next time I will make more my family of four ate the entire dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe is really great! I decided to give it a try one night when all I had was pork chops and potatoes. I didn't think I was going to like it, (not a scalloped potatoe fan) Let me tell everyone, It is terrific! Everyone including myself had seconds..I will make this over again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States