Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent. I made it as directed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Yummy! My husband, who is a very picky eater, loved this. So did I. Very easy as well. I will probably cook this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was good, but I felt like it was lacking some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
was missing something, delicious, but missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Incredible! My family and my neighbors (who came over for dinner) LOVED it! I used red potatoes and didn't peel first. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I also decided to bake the potatoes for 30 min before adding the pork chops. then I buried the pork chops in the potatoes making them nice and moist. I'll be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
was awsome my boys usually take 45 minutes to eat dinner tonight they both were done in 15 minutes. my husband could not get enough. just a little less salt. thank you for this reciepe. if any one wants a little color without losing taste add red green peppers and onion sautied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The potatoes were delicous, I put shake and bake on the chops. Overall we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I was looking for a new way to use pork chops and this looked fairly easy. I used center cut pork chops that were about 2" thick. I used a pork rub on them to flavor them, then browned them. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly (aside from cooking time). I used a meat thermometer to gauge when my chops were done so that they weren't overcooked. I would definitely recommend using the thicker chops like I did as it ensured that the potatoes were done w/o overcooking the chops. I had enough "gravy" and didn't find it to be too salty. Next time, I'll add some seasoning to the sauce to give it a bit more "oomph" but overall, it was good comfort food and a nice way to do potatoes. Unfortunately, only two of my kids liked them that way - they prefer mashed, but too bad! I'll definitely add this into my dinner rotation. I'm giving it four stars b/c it was good and I'd make it again, but I wouldn't say it "wowed" us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Easy, inexpensive weeknight supper. Pork chops were quite dry, But overall, flavour was good. Everybody ate it without complaining, but no one was too excited about it either. Will probably make again. Would give 3 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States