Pork Chops and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was awesome!! The potatoes had a wonderful flavor! My porkchops were a little dry, but I probably browned them for too long! I will surely make this again, it was a big hit with my husband AND kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I was looking for something different to make for dinner and came across this recipe today. AWESOME!! I did change a couple things. I put the pork chops under the potatoes before baking. Also, I added some minced garlic to the butter and sauteed it before adding the dry ingredients and broth. I also added some onions to the potatoes before pouring the liquid over it. It turned out perfect! I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a good pork chop and potato recipe! Kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this tonight and the only modifications I made were the following: Added heavy cream to the soup/gravy mixture. Baked potatoes, in soup/gravy, alone 30 minutes. Seasoned chops with pork rub before browning in pan. Greatly increased the black pepper. The soup/gravy was excellent, and after baking with potatoes (covered of course) even better. Then adding the browned, seasoned chops just added more flavor. Great recipe, a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I loved this! I did saute a handful of mushrooms, a 1/2 onion and garlic and added it to the sauce my boyfriend who doesn't like pork loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
double the sauce, 15mins instead of 30 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very good. I used the sliced store bought potatoes so cooking time was quicker. Excellent flavor and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I did this in the crock put and it was awesome! Love the sauce and it is so simple and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyJ
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Delicious, I used red potatoes and they were awesome, the pork was a little dry so I would suggest cutting the cooking time a bit. My chops were rather thick and still seemed dry but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Good basic dinner. The roux/sauce tasted great before I poured it over the potatoes and it smelled WONderful while cooking but somehow it ended up tasting a little bland. Some garlic and minced onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Excellent, my family loved it. The only thing I would change: pork chops were just a little dry....not much!!!, but could of used some kind of basting of oil/butter/gravy on top of them for the last 30 minutes of cooking/browning and tender potatoes. OH YEAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States